WPL 2024
WPL 2024

WPL 2024: Women’s Premier League Points Table and Scorecard: The second edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL 2024) got underway with the first match between defending champions Mumbai Indians and runners-up Delhi Capitals on February 23 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Mumbai Indians, captained by Harmanpreet Kaur, defeated Meg Lanning’s Delhi Capitals by 4 wickets in the first match.The second season of the Women’s Premier League will be held in Delhi and Bengaluru.

The first leg of the second season of the WPL will be held at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, and its second leg, along with the eliminator and the WPL 2024 Final, will be held at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Tickets: Price, Dates, When and Where to book Tickets | TATA IPL 2024 Ticket Booking

The five teams participating in WPL 2024 will face each other twice. The team with the most points in the Women’s Premier League 2024 will advance directly to the championship game. The second and third-placed teams will face each other in the WPL 2024 Eliminator.

WPL 2024: Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 Points

Mumbai Indians11000.12
Delhi Capitals1010-0.10
Gujarat Giants00000
Royal Challengers Bangalore00000
Up Warriorz00000

Mumbai Indians Batting:

PlayerDismissalRunsBalls4s6sStrike Rate
Hayley Matthewsc Taniya Bhatia b Marizanne Kapp02000.00
Yastika Bhatia (w)c Marizanne Kapp b Arundhati Reddy574582126.66
Natalie Sciver-Bruntb Arundhati Reddy191721111.76
Harmanpreet Kaur (c)c Annabel Sutherland b Alice Capsey553471161.76
Amelia Kerrb Shikha Pandey241830133.33
Pooja Vastrakarc Arundhati Reddy b Alice Capsey130033.33
Amanjot Kaurnot out3200150.00
Sajeevan Sajananot out6101600.00

Fall of Wickets:

  • Hayley Matthews: 0 – 1 (0.2 overs)
  • Natalie Sciver-Brunt: 50 – 2 (6.1 overs)
  • Yastika Bhatia (w): 106 – 3 (13.2 overs)
  • Amelia Kerr: 150 – 4 (18 overs)
  • Pooja Vastrakar: 160 – 5 (19.1 overs)
  • Harmanpreet Kaur (c): 167 – 6 (19.5 overs)

Delhi Capitals bowling:

BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsEconomy Rate
Marizanne Kapp413218.00
Shikha Pandey403218.00
Annabel Sutherland403809.50
Arundhati Reddy402726.75
Alice Capsey2023211.50
Radha Yadav201809.00

Delhi Capitals batting:

PlayerDismissalRunsBalls4s6sStrike Rate
Meg Lanning (c)c Sajeevan Sajana b Natalie Sciver-Brunt312531124.00
Shafali Vermab Shabnim Ismail180012.50
Alice Capseylbw b Amelia Kerr755383141.50
Jemimah Rodriguesc Yastika Bhatia b Natalie Sciver-Brunt422452175.00
Marizanne Kappst Yastika Bhatia b Amelia Kerr16930177.77
Annabel Sutherlandnot out120050.00
Taniya Bhatia (w)
Arundhati Reddy
Minnu Mani
Shikha Pandey
Radha Yadav

Fall of Wickets:

  • Shafali Verma: 3 – 1 (2.1 overs)
  • Meg Lanning (c): 67 – 2 (10.4 overs)
  • Alice Capsey: 141 – 3 (17.1 overs)
  • Jemimah Rodrigues: 155 – 4 (18.3 overs)
  • Marizanne Kapp: 171 – 5 (20 overs)

Mumbai Indians bowling:

BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsEconomy Rate
Shabnim Ismail402416.00
Saika Ishaque301705.66
Natalie Sciver-Brunt403328.25
Amelia Kerr4043210.75
Keerthana Balakrishnan1013013.00
Hayley Matthews2021010.50
Pooja Vastrakar201809.00

For more updates, visit: WPlt20

Also Read: WPL 2024: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Schedule & Time Table, Squad, Playing XI, Captain