fastest century in the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023
fastest century in the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023

World Cup 2023: The 2023 World Cup tournament hosted by India has seen 9 days pass, during which some teams have faced off once, and others have had the opportunity to play each other twice.

This year, the cricketing world has been treated to exceptional performances by both young and seasoned players, resulting in records being rewritten and redefined with each passing game. In a striking turn of events, half-century innings have become a common sight in every match on this grand stage.

Moreover, for the first time in years, the tournament has been graced with lightning-fast centuries, ushering in a deluge of boundaries and sixes in these monumental innings.

In the first-round ODI World Cup 2023 clash between England and New Zealand, it was New Zealand’s star batsmen, Devon Conway and Rachin Ravindra, who stole the spotlight.

Their exceptional centuries have placed them at the top of the list of highest run-scorers in the tournament. Devon Conway, with a remarkable 152 runs to his name, and Kiwi batsman Rachin Ravindra, of Indian descent, who scored 123 runs, played pivotal roles in New Zealand’s victory over England during their inaugural ODI World Cup 2023 encounter.

Rohit Sharma scored 131 runs in just 84 balls and his team overcame Afghanistan’s total of 272 runs and eventually won with 90 balls to spare.

Also Read: World Cup 2023: India vs Afghanistan Match No 9th Details | Hero of the Match.

List of batsmen who scored the fastest century in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

World Cup 2023
World Cup 2023
BatsmanRunsPlayed BallsStrike RateAgainstMatch No.Date
Devon Conway (NZ)*152121125.62England1st05-10-2023
Rachin Ravindra (NZ)*12396128.12England1st05-10-2023
Quinton de Kock (SA)10084119.05Sri Lanka4th07-10-2023
Van der Dussen (SA)10811098.18Sri Lanka4th07-10-2023
Markram (SA)10654196.3Sri Lanka4th07-10-2023
Malan (ENG)140107130.84Bangladesh7th10-10-2023
Mohammad Rizwan (PAK)*131121101.53Sri Lanka8th10-10-2023
Abdullah Shafique (PAK)113103109.71Sri Lanka8th10-10-2023
Samarawickrama (SL)12277158.44Pakistan8th10-10-2023
Kusal Mendis (SL)10889166.38Pakistan8th10-10-2023
Rohit Sharma (IND)13184155.95Afghanistan9th11-10-2023
Quinton de Kock (SA)109106102.83Australia10th12-10-2023

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023 Points Table [Rank 1 to 10] Updated After Australia vs South Africa match | ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Standing