WPL 2024
WPL 2024

WPL 2024: Women’s Premier League 2024 Latest Points Table | Match Result | Most Run | Most Wicket: The Women’s Premier League has now started capturing the hearts of spectators. Women cricketers from different countries have participated in this game, and as it progresses, the excitement of the game is increasing even more. WPL 2024 has gotten off to a great start after 11 matches in the season.

The teams are preparing for the final part of the league stage as the play-off spots are still left and only 3 out of the 5 teams will advance, with the table-topper going straight ahead. Will reach the finals.

After their win against UPW Women, RCB Women are back to winning ways and have made things quite interesting in the top half of the table.

Mumbai Indians won the toss and chose to bowl in the 12th game between the Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. The Capitals batted first and scored 192 runs in 20 overs for 4 wickets.

The Mumbai squad, who arrived to pursue the massive goal set by the Delhi Capitals, fell to the Delhi Capitals by 29 runs after scoring 163 runs in 20 overs at a loss of 8 wickets.

WPL 2024: Points Table

Delhi Capitals541+1.3018
Royal Challengers Bangalore532+0.2426
Mumbai Indians532+0.0186
UP Warriorz523-0.0734
Gujarat Giants404-1.8040

WPL 2024: Match result

Match No.DateTimeVenueTeam AScore ATeam BScore BResult
1Friday, 23 February08:00:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruMumbai Indians173/6Delhi Capitals171/5(Mumbai Indians won by 2 runs)
2Saturday, 24 February07:30:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruRoyal Challengers Bangalore157/6UP Warriorz155/7Royal Challengers Bangalore beat UP Warriorz by 2 runs
3Sunday, 25 February07:30:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruGujarat Giants126/9Mumbai Indians129/5Mumbai Indians beat Gujarat Giants by 5 wickets
4Monday, 26 February07:30:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruUP Warriorz119/9Delhi Capitals123/1Delhi Capitals beat UP Warriorz by 9 wickets
5Tuesday, 27 February07:30:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruRoyal Challengers Bangalore110/2Gujarat Giants107/7Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Gujarat Giants by 8 wickets
6Wednesday, 28 February07:30:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruMumbai Indians161/6UP Warriorz163/3UP Warriorz beat Mumbai Indians by 7 wickets
7Thursday, 29 February07:30:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruRoyal Challengers Bangalore169/9Delhi Capitals194/5Delhi Capitals beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 25 runs
8Friday, 01 March07:30:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruUP Warriorz143/4Gujarat Giants142/5UP Warriorz beat Gujarat Giants by 6 wickets
9Saturday, 02 March07:30:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruRoyal Challengers Bangalore131/6Mumbai Indians133/3Mumbai Indians beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 7 wickets
10Sunday, 03 March07:30:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruGujarat Giants138/8Delhi Capitals163/8Delhi Capitals beat Gujarat Giants by 25 runs
11Monday, 04 March07:30:00 PMM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruUP Warriorz175/8Royal Challengers Bangalore198/3Royal Challengers Bangalore beat UP Warriorz by 23 runs
12Tuesday, 05 March07:30:00 PMArun Jaitley Stadium, DelhiDelhi Capitals192/4Mumbai Indians163/8Delhi Capitals beat Mumbai Indians by 29 runs

WPL 2024: Most Run

1Smriti MandhanaRoyal Challengers Bangalore Women2195
2Sabbhineni MeghanaRoyal Challengers Bangalore Women1645
3Grace HarrisUttar Pradesh Warriors Women1583
4Alice CapseyDelhi Capitals Women1483
5Meg LanningDelhi Capitals Women1484

WPL 2024: Most Wicket

1Radha YadavDelhi Capitals Women74
2Asha ShobanaRoyal Challengers Bangalore Women75
3Amelia KerrMumbai Indians Women74
4Sophie EcclestoneUttar Pradesh Warriors Women75
5Jess JonassenDelhi Capitals Women62

Also Read: WPL 2024: MI vs GG: Mumbai Indians beat Gujarat Giants by 5 wickets in the 3rd match of WPL 2024

IPL 2024: Most Expensive Bowler

Alice CapseyDC23211211
Saima ThakorUPW23211011
Anjali SarvaniUPW92811211
Shreyanka PatilRCB100911211
Simran BahadurRCB11111011
Tahlia McGrathUPW64610110
Minnu ManiDC42410010
Ekta BishtRCB10110010
Tarannum PathanGG10110010
Meghna SinghGG11212959
Sneh RanaGG566808
Hayley MatthewsMI11513818
Rajeshwari GayakwadUPW15818848
Nadine de KlerkRCB354828
Keerthana BalakrishnanMI435808

Also Read: WPL 2024: All Team Squad, Players List, Captain, Head Coach | Women’s Premier League 2024 Squad | WIPL 2024

For more updates, visit: WPLT20