WI vs IND 2023: Major Points of Indian Team Selection for Test & ODI, Check Team India Full Squad

T20 series
WI vs IND 2023: Major Points of Indian Team Selection

WI vs IND 2023: Major Points of Indian Team Selection for Test & ODI, Check Team India Full Squad: BCCI has announced Squad for Test and ODI series against West Indies, which will be played next month. For Both teams, This Test series will start their new World Test Championship 2023-25 Cycle.

The ODI series will also be crucial for both India and West Indies as ICC ODI World Cup 2023 is just a few months ahead, so Both teams will try to find a balanced squad.

After a massive loss against Australia in the World Test Championship final 2023 at the Kennington Oval Cricket Ground, Team India has made tough calls in the squad and included fresh faces in both the test and ODI squads.

Cheteshwar Pujara, The Wall of the Indian Test team, dropped from the squad in this test series, whereas Two uncapped Indian batters, Yashaswi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad, were added to the team. Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad Played exceptionally well in IPL 2023, and This Performance led them to Indian Squad.

Jaiswal and Gaikwad were opening for Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings, respectively, but Jaiswal was only in the test squad, whereas Gaikwad has included in both the Test and ODI. Fast Bowlers Mukesh Kumar and Navdeep Saini were also added to the squad, whereas India’s Leading Bowlers Mohammed Shami and Umesh Yadav were given rest for this tour.

Ajinkya Rahane has been named vice-captain of the Indian Test team in this series, whereas Rohit Sharma will be captain. In the ODIs, Hardik Pandya has been given the role of vice-captain. Sanju Samson has returned to the ODI squad, whereas Umran Malik and Mukesh Kumar were also added to the squad.

WI vs IND 2023 Indian Team Squad for Test and ODI:

Test squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat(WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Mohd. Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat.

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma(C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Surya Kumar Yadav, Sanju Samson(WK), Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Umran Malik.

Read This Also: World Cup Qualifier 2023: USA Pacer has been suspended from bowling in international cricket

For More Check Official Site: ICC