The Indian team led by Yash Dhull beat Sri Lanka by nine wickets in the U-19 Men’s Asia Cup 2021 final to close out their eighth title at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Friday. With 56 unbeaten runs against Angkrish Raghuvanshi, India conceded 102 runs in 22 overs to beat Sri Lanka. Earlier, Indian bowlers came up with a well-placed bowling effort to limit Sri Lanka at 106/9 at Dubai International Stadium. Vicky Ostwal was the Indian bowler, with three wickets, including two in one over, while Ravi Kumar, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, and Raj Bawa each picked a wicket. Kaushal Tambe also accumulated grief for the Sri Lankans, taking two wickets in his first three overs of the day.

Due to the rain final was reduced to 38 overs after a two-hour interruption, and India needed 102 runs in 38 overs to add another championship under their belt. In the last eight seasons of the U-19 Asia Cup before this, India had won the title seven times, which includes a shared trophy in 2012. The team also owns the record of having never lost a final. In this season, India completed second in the group, having lost to Pakistan, before beating Bangladesh to make the final.