IND vs AUS Test Match
IND vs AUS Test Match

In the first Test match of the Border Gavaskar Trophy being played at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur, Australia won the toss and decided to bat first. Batting first, Australia got all out for 177 runs in 63 overs and 3 balls. In the second innings of the first day, the Indian batsmen batted until the morning of the second and third days and scored 400 runs on 193.

On the second day, Indian bowlers Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Axar Patel and Ravindra Jadeja reduced Australia’s legendary batting order to just 32. Demolished for 91 runs in the over. The Indian team has achieved a crucial 132-run victory in the first Test of the Border Gabbar Trophy Test series, at the Vidharva Stadium in Nagpur..

IND vs AUS 1st Test Match

INDIA – 400 139.3 OV RR: 2.86
AUSTRALIA – 177 & 91 63.4 OV RR: 2.78

IND vs AUS 1st Test Match Innings Scorecard:

Australia Batting D-1

David Warner b Mohammed Shami150020.00
Usman Khawaja lbw Mohammed Siraj130033.33
Marnus Labuschagne st Srikar Bharat b Ravindra Jadeja491238039.83
Steve Smith b Ravindra Jadeja371077034.57
Matt Renshaw lbw Ravindra Jadeja01000.00
Peter Handscomb lbw Ravindra Jadeja31844036.90
Alex Carey WKT b Ravichandran Ashwin363370109.09
Pat Cummins CPT c Virat Kohli b Ravichandran Ashwin6141042.85
Todd Murphy lbw Ravindra Jadeja05000.00
Nathan Lyon NOT OUT03000.00
Scott Boland b Ravichandran Ashwin180012.50
Extras (nb 3, b 7, lb 5)15
Total (all out63.4 overs)177

Fall of wickets:- 1-2 (UT Khawaja, 1.1 ov), 2-2 (DA Warner, 2.1 ov), 3-84 (M Labuschagne, 35.5 ov), 4-84 (MT Renshaw, 35.6 ov), 5-109 (SPD Smith, 41.6 ov), 6-162 (AT Carey, 53.1 ov), 7-172 (PJ Cummins, 57.3 ov), 8-173 (T Murphy, 58.5 ov), 9-176 (PSP Handscomb, 62.3 ov), 10-177 (SM Boland, 63.4 ov)

India Bowling D-1

Mohammed Shami941812.0046
Mohammed Siraj733014.2833
Ravindra Jadeja2284752.13113
Axar Patel1032802.8050
Ravichandran Ashwin15.524232.6570

India Batting D-1

Rohit Sharma CPT b Pat Cummins12021215256.60
KL Rahul c & b Todd Murphy20711028.16
Ravichandran Ashwin lbw Todd Murphy23622137.09
Cheteshwar Pujara c Scott Boland b Todd Murphy7141050.00
Virat Kohli c Alex Carey b Todd Murphy12262046.15
Suryakumar Yadav b Nathan Lyon8201040.00
Ravindra Jadeja b Todd Murphy701859037.83
Srikar Bharat WKT lbw Todd Murphy8101080.00
Axar Patel b Pat Cummins8417410148.27
Mohammed Shami c Alex Carey b Todd Murphy37472378.72
Mohammed Siraj NOT OUT119005.26
Extras (nb 3, b 6, lb 1)10
Total (all out139.3 overs)400

Fall of wickets: 1-76 (KL Rahul, 22.5 ov), 2-118 (R Ashwin, 40.1 ov), 3-135 (CA Pujara, 44.1 ov), 4-151 (V Kohli, 52.1 ov), 5-168 (SK Yadav, 59.1 ov), 6-229 (RG Sharma, 80.4 ov), 7-240 (KS Bharat, 83.1 ov), 8-328 (RA Jadeja, 118.2 ov), 9-380 (Mohammed Shami, 132.4 ov), 10-400 (AR Patel, 139.3 ov)

Australia Bowling D1 & D2:

Pat Cummins20.337823.8088
Scott Boland1743402.0081
Nathan Lyon491312612.57227
Todd Murphy471212472.63223
Marnus Labuschagne502404.8016
Matt Renshaw10707.002

Australia Batting D-2

Usman Khawaja c Virat Kohli b Ravichandran Ashwin591055.55
David Warner lbw Ravichandran Ashwin10412024.39
Marnus Labuschagne lbw Ravindra Jadeja17283060.71
Steve Smith NOT OUT25512149.01
Matt Renshaw lbw Ravichandran Ashwin270028.57
Peter Handscomb lbw Ravichandran Ashwin6610100.00
Alex Carey WKT lbw Ravichandran Ashwin10620166.66
Pat Cummins CPT c Srikar Bharat b Ravindra Jadeja113007.69
Todd Murphy c Rohit Sharma b Axar Patel2150013.33
Nathan Lyon b Mohammed Shami8202040.00
Scott Boland lbw Mohammed Shami03000.00
Extras (nb 4, lb 1)5
Total (all out32.3 overs)91

Fall of wickets: 1-7 (UT Khawaja, 1.5 ov), 2-26 (M Labuschagne, 10.5 ov), 3-34 (DA Warner, 13.5 ov), 4-42 (MT Renshaw, 15.2 ov), 5-52 (PSP Handscomb, 17.2 ov), 6-64 (AT Carey, 19.2 ov), 7-67 (PJ Cummins, 22.4 ov), 8-75 (T Murphy, 26.3 ov), 9-88 (NM Lyon, 30.6 ov), 10-91 (SM Boland, 32.3 ov)

India Bowling D-2

Mohammed Shami4.311322.8822
Ravichandran Ashwin1233753.0854
Mohammed Siraj11000.006
Ravindra Jadeja1233422.8364
Axar Patel30612.0015

Also Read:IND vs AUS 1st Test Match, First Innings ScoreCard and India Highlights, Rohit Sharma Scored Century.