TATA IPL Points Table | Teams Standing, Orange Cap, Purple Cap for IPL 2023
TATA IPL Points Table | Image Credit: Google

TATA IPL Points Table: Rajasthan Royals played a decent game with both bat and ball but won the match by four wickets, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, and Shimron Hetmyer scored 50, 51, and 46 runs, respectively. Navdeep Saini bowled a good spell at an economy rate of 10.00 and took three wickets.

Punjab Kings bowled well in the second inning, but some dropped catches, and, In the middle overs, a few overs gave lots of runs hence this changed the game’s momentum in favour of Rajasthan. Sam Curran and Shahrukh finished the inning by scoring 49 and 44 runs, whereas Atharva Taide also played well, and he knocked 44 runs. Ever bowlers got wickets, but Kagiso Rabada took two wickets.

IPL 2023 Purple Cap list:

No further changes in this leaderboard after PBKS vs RR Match. As earlier, Mohd. Shami is in the first position with 23 wickets in 13 matches.

1Mohd. Shami(GT)137.5423
2Rashid Khan(GT)137.9623
3Yuzvendra Chahal(RR)138.0221
4Piyush Chawla(MI)137.6620
5Varun Chakaravarthy(KKR)138.0319

IPL 2023 Orange Cap list:

Yashasvi knocked a half-century against PBKS and came to the second spot but couldn’t beat Faf as he has made a big difference in the 1st and 2nd positions. Currently, Faf du Plessis have an orange cap as he made 702 runs with an average of 58.50 in 13 innings.

1Faf du Plessis(RCB)1358.50702
2Yashasvi Jaiswal(RR)1448.08625
3Shubman Gill(GT)1348.00576
4Virat Kohli(RCB)1344.83538
5Devon Conway(CSK)1349.80498

TATA IPL Points Table:

After winning the match against Punjab, Rajasthan Royals comes to the 5th spot, and there is some chance that RR may qualify for the playoffs, but at the same time, it will depend on other teams. With 18 points, GT presents at the top position and will play Qualifier 1 on May 23rd.

RankTeamMatchWinLossNo ResultPointsNet Run Rate
4RCB 1376014+0.180

Read This Also: IPL 2023: RCB Playoffs Scenario after RCB’s win and Virat’s Century against SRH

For More Check Official Site: IPLT20