RCB Becomes the Champions After Defeating Delhi Capitals
RCB Becomes the Champions | Image Credit: X.com (WPL)

WPL 2024 Final, RCB vs DC: Royal Challengers Bangalore won their maiden title in the Women’s Premier League as they won the WPL 2024 Final match against Delhi Capitals by 8 wickets at Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium in Delhi. The Player of the Match award winner was Shreyanka Patil as she took a four-wicket haul in the WPL 2024 Final match against one of the strongest batting-lineup teams in the WPL 2024.

Skipper Smriti Mandhana led Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) fantastically in the whole tournament, she led her team from the front as Smriti played a decent knock of 31 runs in the WPL 2024 Final match. She is also present in the top 5 highest run-scorer of the tournament however, other players too have contributed a lot like Sophie Molineux, who took three wickets in this match.

Delhi Capitals lost the WPL Final match against Royal Challengers Bangalore as they failed to have good runs on the scoreboard. However, Delhi Capitals has played exceptionally in the WPL 2024 league stage as they secured the top position in the WPL 2024 Points Table but unfortunately, lost the final match due to the poor performance by the team.

RCB vs DC Match Highlights | WPL 2024 Final Match Summary:

Delhi Capitals batted first in the WPL 2024 Final match but they failed to have good runs on the scoreboard as Delhi Capitals got all out by scoring just 113 runs. Skipper Meg Lanning and Shafali Verma gave a wonderful start to the team but when they got out wickets, the middle order of DC shattered and RCB bowlers dominated the match.

Shafali Verma scored 44 runs whereas Skipper Meg Lanning was able to score 23 runs in the WPL Final match. A Responsible inning was expected from Meg Lanning as she did throughout the tournament but couldn’t able to replicate the same in the do-or-die match.

Shreyanka Patil took four wickets whereas Sophie Molineux and Sobhana Asha took three and two wickets, respectively for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the WPL 2024 Final. RCB bowlers showed great intent they kept bowling good balls and special praise to the skipper who used the bowlers effectively in the pressure game.

RCB easily chased the target of 114 runs as Skipper Smriti Mandhana and Sophie Devine gave a superb start to the team as both made 49 runs partnership for the first wickets.

Sophie Devine scored 32 runs in 27 balls whereas Smrit Mandhana scored 31 runs in 39 balls but later on, Australian Star batter Ellyse Perry played a crucial knock of 34 runs in 36 balls and led RCB to their first WPL Title. From DC bowling department, Shikha Pandey and Jess Jonassen took one wicket each.

You May Like This: IPL 2024: A Huge Blow for Mumbai Indians as This Star Player is set to Miss Starting Few Games of IPL 2024