PSL 2024 Prize Money: How Much PSL Winner Earn, IPL & WPL Comparison | Pakistan Super League 2024 Winner
PSL 2024 Prize Money | Image Credit:

PSL 2024: Islamabad United Won the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Final match against Multan Sultans by 2 wickets at National Cricket Stadium in Karachi. After winning the PSL 2024 Final, Islamabad United got their second PSL Trophy however they won their first PSL title in 2018 where Islamabad United defeated Peshawar Zalmi by 3 wickets. The Player of the match was Imad Wasim as he took five wickets and also scored 19 crucial runs in the PSL 2024 Final.

Islamabad United has played decent cricket in the PSL League stage but they dominated every team in the knockout stage where it was Eliminator 1 or 2. Skipper Shadab Khan led the team from the front as he continuously performed for the team but unfortunately failed to replicate the same in the PSL 2024 Final however still, Islamabad United won because of collective performances.

Multan Sultans played fantastic cricket throughout the tournament but one bad performance led them to lose the trophy for which they have been doing well for the past one month. Multan Sultans finished the PSL 2024 League Stage at the top position whereas their key batters and bowers are in the top 5 most run-scorers and highest wicket-taker, respectively.

Skipper Mohd. Rizwan did excellent in this tournament however Multan Sultans failed to get the PSL trophy but they literally dominated the tournament.

How Much Does PSL 2024 Winner Islamabad United Earn?

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 Winner Islamabad United received the prize money of PKR 14 crore (4.15 crore in Indian rupees) whereas PSL 2024 runners-up Multan Sultans got prize money of PKR 5.6 crore (1.6 crores in Indian Rupees).

PSL Prize Money Comparison with IPL & WPL?

PSL 2024 Prize Money: How Much PSL Winner Earn, IPL & WPL Comparison | Pakistan Super League 2024 Winner
Image Credit:

It would be wrong if we compare the PSL 2024 Prize Money with the cash-rich T20 League IPL. Even the runners-up of the Indian Premier League gets more prize money than the Winner of Pakistan Super League. Mitchell Starc was bought by Kolkata Knight Riders for 24.75 crore Indian Rupees in the IPL 2024 Auction and became the most expensive player in the IPL history.

Women’s Premier League is more profitable than PSL in just 2 years whereas PSL started in 2016. The Winner of WPL 2024 Royal Challengers Bangalore received the prize money of 6 crores whereas WPL 2024 runners-up Delhi Capitals received 3 crore Indian Rupees, however, PSL 2024 Winner Islamabad United received 4.15 crore Indian Rupees.

PSL 2024 (In Rs)Rs 4.15 crore (approx.)Rs 1.6 crore (approx.)
IPL 2024 (In Rs)Rs 20 croreRs 13 crore
WPL 2024 (In Rs)Rs 6 croreRs 3 crore

You May Like This: India Tour Of Australia 2024-2025 Venues Revealed, Team India Will Play Pink Ball Day/Night Test against Australia