Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Match Details, Squads, Playing 11, Captain, Head To Head Records, Venue | Pakistan vs New Zealand 2024
Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Match Details

Pakistan vs New Zealand 2024Pakistan is going to play a five-match T20I series against New Zealand from April 18 to April 27, 2024. Last time both the teams played five matches T20I series in January, in which New Zealand won the series by 4-1. However, Pakistan will be playing with their key players whereas New Zealand will have young players in their Playing XI as star players are unavailable due to the commitment in the TATA IPL 2024.

The First match between Pakistan and New Zealand is scheduled on April 18 at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. New Zealand played their last bilateral series against Australia from March 8 to March 11, 2024, but they lost the two matches test series by 2-0 however, New Zealand was playing with their key players.

On January 21, Pakistan won the last match of the T20I series against New Zealand by 42 runs. Pakistani players played quite good cricket but they failed to win the match. Pakistan will be looking to dominate New Zealand in the first T20I match and Pakistan’s team management will test their bench strength as well.

Pakistan vs New Zealand Match Details:

Match Between: Pakistan vs New Zealand

Date: Thursday, April 18, 2024

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Punjab Province, Pakistan

Pakistan vs New Zealand Playing 11 [Expected]

Pakistan Playing 11: Haseebullah Khan, Mohammad Rizwan (Wk), Babar Azam (C), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Nawaz, Iftikhar Ahmed, Sahibzada Farhan, Shaheen Afridi, Abbas Afridi, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan.

New Zealand Playing 11: Josh Clarkson, Mark Chapman, Tim Robinson, Dean Foxcroft, James Neesham, Michael Bracewell (C), Finn Allen (Wk), Ben Sears, Ben Lister, Jacob Duffy, Will O’Rourke.

Pakistan vs New Zealand Captains:

Michael Bracewell will be leading New Zealand in this five-match T20I series against Pakistan in the absence of regular skipper Tim Southee, who is rested for this series due to the workload management. Pakistan will play under the leadership of Babar Azam, who has been reappointed as captain of the Pakistan Cricket Team in white-ball cricket ahead of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

Pakistan vs. New Zealand Head-to-Head Records in ODIs:

Matches Played: 39

Pakistan Won: 21

New Zealand Won: 17

No Result: 01

Pakistan vs New Zealand Squad 2024:

Pakistan Full Squad: Babar Azam (C), Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan, Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan (Wk), Haseebullah Khan, Mohammad Rizwan (Wk), Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan.

New Zealand Full Squad: Josh Clarkson, Mark Chapman, Tim Robinson, Cole McConchie, Dean Foxcroft, James Neesham, Michael Bracewell (C), Finn Allen (Wk), Tim Seifert (Wk), Adam Milne, Ben Sears, Ben Lister, Ish Sodhi, Jacob Duffy, Will O’Rourke.

You May Like This: IPL 2024 Points Table | Most Runs | Most Sixes | Most Sixes | Most Fours | IPL Team Rankings After RR vs GT

For More, You Can Check The Official Site: ICC