Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 Schedule, Venue, Teams and Captain, Format, Broadcasters, Winners List, All You Must Know


Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 Schedule, Venue, Teams, Format, Broadcasters, Winners. Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a T20 format cricket league started in 2016 by the Pakistan cricket board (PCB). The 8th season of this t20 cricket tournament will take place from February 15, 2023- March 31, 2023. Pakistan will host all the matches of the PSL tournament in their different stadiums across the country. The tournament primarily started with 5 teams, and future in 2018, Multan Sultans joined the league to make it 6-team members of the PSL tournament.

PSL 2023 Schedule

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 schedule is not released officially by Pakistan Cricket Board (PBC). But, as per the sports media reports, the inaugural match will take place on February 15, 2023, and the final will be held on 31 March. We will update the PSL 2023 schedule section as soon as it is released.

Schedule:- Yet to be released

Pakistan Super League 2023 Venue & Format

The 8 season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 will be held on the same time as the earlier one. Every team will play 2 matches in a double-robin format. Including the semifinals and finals, a total number of matches will be played 34.

PSL 2023 venue details:

  • Karachi- National Stadium
  • Lahore- Gadaffi Stadium
  • Multan- Multan cricket stadium
  • Rawalpindi- Rawalpindi cricket stadium

PSL 2023 Team & Captain List

The Pakistan Cricket League (PSL) comprises 6 teams who fight with each other to acquire the trophy. The names of teams that captains in PSL are as follows:

Team NameCaptain
Multan SultansMuhammad Rizwan
Quetta GladiatorsSarfaraz Ahmad
Peshawar ZalmiWahab Riaz
Lahore QalandarsShaheen Shah Afridi
Karachi KingsBabar Azam
Islamabad UnitedShadab Khan

Pakistan Super League 2023 Broadcast tv Channels

Pakistan Super League lovers, you all can watch the matches on Sony Sports networks. This includes both tv channels and their OTT platform Sony Liv. Apart from this, there are a lot of global partners who stream PSL matches in their country.

RegionBroadcasting Channels
PakistanPTV Sports, Geo Super
Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan)Sony Sports Network
MaldivesAstro SuperSport, Sony Sports Network
AfghanistanLemar TV
Brunei, MalaysiaAstro SuperSport
AustraliabeIN SPORTS network, Tapmad TV
New ZealandSky Sport NZ
CanadaWillow TV
United States of AmericaWillow TV
CaribbeanFlow Sports
United Arab EmirateseLife TV
United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland) and IrelandSky Sports
QatarVodafone Sports
Southeast AsiaTapmad TV
 Middle East and North AfricaTapmad TV
 Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSport
 South AmericaTapmad TV
EuropeTapmad TV

Pakistan Super League Winner Record 2016-2023

Islamabad United have won the PSL the most times (2). PSL 2022 winners are Lahore Qalandars who beat Multan Sultans. As mentioned below winner list by season.

SeasonWinner TeamRunners Up Team
2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi
2020Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars
2021Multan SultansPeshawar Zalmi
2022Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans