New Zealand Tour of India 2023: Full Schedule, Squad Announced. Timings, Venue. Best Details You Need to Know.  

New Zealand Tour of India 2023.

The New Zealand Tour of India 2023 will get underway after the Sri Lanka Tour of India 2023. It is going to be a very long home season for the Indian cricket team. After the New Zealand tour, the Australians will be the guests. And after both of these gripping series, the IPL 2023 will get underway in full bloom. The New Zealand tour of India will bring in a whole new bag of challenges for the Indian team. Here is a look at the schedule and what the squad looks like:


New Zealand Tour of India 2023
Mavi was really impressive in the 1st T20I against Sri Lanka. It will be keen to see if he gets picked for the New Zealand Tour. IMG SRC: KKR

New Zealand Tour of India 2023: Full Schedule: 

ODI Series: 

Match Details  Timing  Venue  
India VS New Zealand 1st ODI  2:00 pm Indian Standard Time  Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad  
India VS New Zealand 2nd ODI   2:00 pm Indian Standard Time   Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur  
India VS New Zealand 3rd ODI  2:00 pm Indian Standard Time  Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore 

T20I Series: 

Match Details  Timing  Venue  
India VS New Zealand 1st T20I  7:00 pm Indian Standard Time  JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi  
India VS New Zealand 2nd T20I   7:00 pm Indian Standard Time   Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow  
India VS New Zealand 3rd T20I  7:00 pm Indian Standard Time  Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 

Indian Cricket Team for the New Zealand Tour of India 2023: 

Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, and Rohit Sharma are expected to make a comeback to the Indian Cricket team for the shorter formats in the New Zealand tour of India. Rohit’s presence in T20Is is not sure as the BCCI has drifted towards handing the captaincy over to Hardik Pandya. But a match-winner like Rohit cannot be benched for long. New Zealand tour of India will be the first one after the BCCI has announced its rotation policy to keep players stress-free.

The expected squad is as follows: 


Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Jitesh Sharma, Hardik Pandya(c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Rahul Tripathi, Mukesh Kumar, Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Sen, Jasprit Bumrah


Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya (VC), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Ravichandra Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah. 

Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja will be in the Squad: 

New Zealand Tour of India
Ace of Pace Jasprit Bumrah is back. IMG SRC: BCCI

Ravindra Jadeja who was associated with the Saurashtra Domestic team during their Vijay Hazare trophy campaign is expected to be a part of the Indian cricket team. He will be a value addition. But Axar Patel will have his place under threat with the arrival of this Rajput! Jasprit Bumrah who has been added to the Indian Cricket Team for the Sri Lankan series is also going to be a part of this series so that he gets sufficient game time.  

To know more go to ODI World Cup 2023: Top 5 Opening Batters for the Indian Cricket Team.

Read more such articles at India VS Sri Lanka 2nd T20I: Best Preview, Predictions, Pitch Report, Team, Venues, Timings.

To know more go to the official website of the BCCI.