List of Player of the Match (POTM) in IPL Finals from 2008-2023
List of Player of the Match (POTM) in IPL Finals

List of Player of the Match (POTM) in IPL Finals from 2008-2023: IPL 2023 Comes to an End, and The Finals are between the Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans, The top two teams of this season, who had played 1st match of this season and 1st match of the IPL 2023 Playoffs. Now they’re playing the last match of this season.

If we talk about Player of the Match (POTM), it is one of the most important things in the Finals, as any player who performs well in the finals and leads his team to win the IPL Trophy is absolute happiness for any team.

One of the most interesting things is Mumbai Indians have won five times, whereas Chennai has won four times, but None of the players got twice the POTM award in the IPL 2023 Finals.

List of POTM in IPL Finals:

IPL 2008:

Yusuf Pathan was the Player of the Match(POTM) In 2008, scoring 56 runs in 39 balls and taking three wickets.

IPL 2009:

Anil Kumble was the POTM in the 2009 Finals; he bowled very well and took four wickets.

IPL 2010:

Suresh Raina had performed with both bat and ball as he scored 57 runs in 35 balls and took one wicket.

IPL 2011:

Murali Vijay played a phenomenal knock in IPL 2011 finals; he knocked 95 runs in 52 balls with a strike rate of 182.69.

IPL 2012:

Manvinder Bisla played an important knock for Kolkata and led his team to lift the Trophy by scoring 89 runs in the finals.

IPL 2013:

Kieron Pollard was one of the best all-rounders for the Mumbai Indians and played some important knocks. He 60 runs and played the role of a finisher in the Finals.

IPL 2014:

Manish Pandey has played a match-winning knock of 94 runs in 50 balls with a strike rate of 188.00.

IPL 2015:

Rohit Sharma played an aggressive knock of 50 runs and led his team to lift the Trophy.

IPL 2016:

Ben Cutting played an important role for SRH in the 2016 finals, taking two wickets and knocking 39 runs.

IPL 2017:

Krunal Pandya played an important inning in this match as others was struggling to score runs, and he played a crucial knock of 47 runs.

IPL 2018:

The Inning Shane Watson played in the IPL 2018 finals was memorable for every cricket fan as he played while he was injured and knocked 117 runs.

IPL 2019:

In the 2019 Finals, Jasprit Bumrah bowled an economical over and took two wickets, and gave only 14 runs in his spell.

IPL 2020:

Trent Boult bowled a magical spell in this match and took three wickets hence leading his team to lift the Trophy for the Fifth time.

IPL 2021:

Faf du Plessis has played an important mining and knocked 86 runs in 59 balls.

IPL 2022:

Hardik Pandya led his team to lift the Trophy for the First time, he played a role in lifting the Trophy, and he took three wickets and scored 34 runs in the finals.

IPL 2023:

Guess Who will win POTM this year, Either Hardik again or Someone else.

Read This Also: IPL 2023: List of Players who scored centuries this season

For More Check Official Site: IPLT20