TATA IPL 2022 Final Match Gujarat Titans vs Rajasthan Royals

Toss: Rajasthan Royals chose to bat
Won By: 7 wickets
Winner: Gujarat Titans
Points Table:
Scorecard: GT 133/3 (18.1)
RR 130/9 (20)
Match details: GT vs RR, Final, Indian Premier League 2022, Sunday, May 29, 2022, 8:00 pm at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Today 29th may 2022 in the Narendra Modi stadium at 8 PM, there will be a historic clash between Hardik Pandya captain of Gujarat Titans and Sanju Samson captain of Rajasthan Royals, Gujarat Titans had already made its place in the final of the Tata IPL 2022, on the other hand Rajasthan Royals won a spectacular victory and they become second finalist of the season.

The Gujarat Titans won 10 games in the league and advanced to the playoffs by 20 points. As a new team, they reached the finals in their first season by beating the Rajasthan Royals in Qualifier 1.

Both the teams will face again in the final. In the last two matches between the two sides, Gujarat Titans got the better of Rajasthan Royals. Hardik Pandya as the Gujarat Titans (GT) captain has been brilliant with his captaincy skills and his decisions. Above all, he has scored 453 runs for them in the season. Both of the team will be looking for that one final knockout punch to get their hands on the IPL trophy.

The Rajasthan Royals have made it to their second times in the IPL final. They beat Royals Challengers Bangalore in Qualifier 2 to turn their way into the finals, Jos Buttler scored his fourth ton of the season to take his team through to the final. RR’s road to the final has been some story and Buttler’s batting has been at the top of it all.

Generally, he has scored 824 runs so far and can very well get to 900 runs in the season if he has a good game in the IPL 2022 final. The Royals bowlers also contributed throughout their journey and Sanju Samson‘s captaincy has been impressive as well.

Gujarat Titans vs Rajasthan Royals Playing Xis:

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami

Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Obed McCoy, Yuzvendra Chahal