The IPL 2022 Mega Auction will organize in Bangalore on February 12 and 13 2022. A total of 10 teams eight teams existing and two teams will be newly added it will go head-to-head for some of the big players that are set to go under the hammer

The initial dates for the IPL 2022 auction were apprehended to be about February 7 and 8, but news from sports media have verified that the IPL officials held talks with the respective franchises and after a lot of consideration, came to the decision that the auction will be organized on February 12 and 13 in Bangalore.

In the IPL 2022 15th edition, two newly added teams Lucknow and Ahmedabad will also contest the auction and they will have the liberty to select three players each from the pool of available players before going into the mega auction. The bid for the Ahmedabad team was won by CVC Capital Partners while that for the Lucknow Team was won by the RPSG Group.

 CVC Capital Partners(Irelia Company Pte Ltd.) – Ahmedabad (for INR 5625 crores)

Irelia Company Pte Ltd. (CVC Capital Partners) is one of the leading investment companies based in Luxembourg. CVC Capital Partners was the second top bidder, as the Indian Cricket Board (BCCI) has introduced two new franchises from the 2022 IPL onwards. When they won the Ahmedabad Franchise for Rs 5,625 crore

RPSG Ventures Ltd. – Lucknow (for INR 7090 crores)

RPS Goenka (RPSG) Group Chairman Sanjiv Goenka, during an interview he said that RPSG Group’s winning bid worth Rs 7,090 crore for the Lucknow Indian Premier League 2022 (IPL) team is not only just out of passion but he thinks over a period of 10 years it’s going to prove a good deal.

Sr. NO.Bidder /GroupLucknowAhmedabad
   (Amount in Crores)
1Adani Group51005100
3All Cargo Logistics43044140
4Capri Global42044204
5Lancer Capital – Avram Glazer40234128
6Hindustan Media Ventures Limited45104275
8RPSG Ventures Ltd.70907090
9Torrent Sports Ventures Pvt. Ltd.43564653
IPL 2022 Retained Players List
Franchises Player Name & Price
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr), MS Dhoni (12 cr), Moeen Ali (8cr), and Ruturaj Gaikwad (6cr)
Delhi Capitals (DC)Rishabh Pant (16cr), Axar Patel (9cr), Prithvi Shaw (7.5cr),  and Anrich Nortje (6.5cr)
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Andre Russell (12cr), Venkatesh Iyer (8cr), Varun Chakravarthy (8cr), and Sunil Narine (6cr)
Mumbai Indians (MI)Rohit Sharma (16cr), Jasprit Bumrah (12cr), Suryakumar Yadav (8cr), and Kieron Pollard (6cr)
Punjab Kings (PBKS)Mayank Agarwal (14cr), and Arshdeep Singh (4cr)
Rajasthan Royals (RR)Sanju Samson (14cr), Jos Buttler (10cr), and Yashasvi Jaiswal (4cr)
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Sanju Samson (14cr), Jos Buttler (10cr), and Yashasvi Jaiswal (4cr)
SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)Kane Williamson (14cr), Umran Malik (4cr), and Abdul Samad (4cr)