IPL 2023
IPL 2024

IPL 2024: Gujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals Highlights | Most Sixes & Fours | Century and Half Century: In the lowest-scoring 32nd match of the Indian Premier League 2024 season, Delhi Capitals performed brilliantly as they demolished the Gujarat Titans in all aspects of the game!

Bowling, fielding, and captaincy – everything went well for Delhi today. Rishabh Pant’s decision to bowl first, although initially hesitant, proved to be an example of genius.

The Delhi bowlers, led by experienced Ishant Sharma, took advantage of the slow pitch conditions very well. Some balls remained low, which created problems for the GT batsmen. While the spinners got some catches, most of GT’s dismissals were self-inflicted due to poor shot selection.

This is the Gujarat Titans’ lowest score in IPL history! His previous lowest score of 125, incidentally, came against the Delhi Capitals in Ahmedabad last year. Rashid Khan’s innings of 31 runs was the only bright spot in an otherwise disastrous batting performance for GT.

Mukesh Kumar emerged as the star bowler for Delhi, taking three wickets for just 14 runs. The young opener, Fraser-McGurk quickly threatened the chase but was dismissed by Spencer Johnson.

Sandeep Warrier also took two wickets. Delhi always kept an eye on the net run rate and ensured that they finished the innings quickly. They completed the chase in just 8.5 overs, giving a huge boost to their NRR and also Gujarat’s defeat.

Also Read This: TATA IPL 2024: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match Highlights | Most Sixes

This comprehensive win is seeing a huge upset in the points table! The Capitals climbed from ninth to a more comfortable sixth position, while the Titans slipped from sixth to seventh. Big day for Delhi, the forgettable day for Gujarat!

Rishab Pant
Rishab Pant

IPL 2024: Delhi Capitals Match winning Captain Rishabh Pant and Player of the match:

He said:  “There’s a lot to be pleased about today. We’ve been focusing on adopting a champion’s mindset, and I’m really happy to see our team embody that on the field. Our bowling was definitely one of the best performances thus far. It’s still early in the tournament, so there’s room for individual improvement.

My main focus, coming back from rehab, was just to return better than before. Before the chase, we discussed aggressively going after the target to make up for earlier losses in run rate.

We love playing in Ahmedabad—the stadium and the vibe here are fantastic, and we’re looking forward to more games in this environment. Right now, we want to enjoy this victory, take it one game at a time, and continue learning and improving.”

TATA IPL Points Table 2024, Delhi Capitals Made a Massive JUMP Latest After GT vs DC Match
Shubman Gill

Gujarat Titans Captain Shubman Gill: “Our batting was quite average today, and it’s crucial that we move past this and come back stronger. The pitch itself was alright; the dismissals were more about poor shot selection than anything else.

With the opposition chasing just 89, they were obviously in a strong position—unless we had something extraordinary like a double hat-trick. We’re only at the halfway mark of the season, having won three games so far.

Based on our track record from the last couple of years, we’re hopeful to secure another 5-6 wins from our next seven matches.”

Also Read: TATA IPL Points Table 2024, RR Defeated KKR by 2 Wickets Latest Updated After KKR vs RR

IPL 2024: Most Sixes in Innings:

POSPlayerTeamRunsBalls FacedStrike Rate4s6sAgainstVenueMatch Date
1Travis HeadSRH10241248.7898RCBM Chinnaswamy Stadium15 April 2024
2Heinrich KlaasenSRH6329217.2408KKREden Gardens23 March 2024
3Abhishek SharmaSRH6323273.9137MIRajiv Gandhi International Stadium27 March 2024
4Dinesh KarthikRCB8335237.1457SRHM Chinnaswamy Stadium15 April 2024
5Heinrich KlaasenSRH8034235.2947MIRajiv Gandhi International Stadium27 March 2024
6Sunil NarineKKR8539217.9477DCDr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium03 April 2024
7Andre RussellKKR6425256.0037SRHEden Gardens23 March 2024
8Tristan StubbsDC7125284.0037MIWankhede Stadium07 April 2024
9Heinrich KlaasenSRH6731216.1227RCBM Chinnaswamy Stadium15 April 2024
10Sanju SamsonRR8252157.6936LSGSawai Mansingh Stadium24 March 2024
11Sunil NarineKKR10956194.64136RREden Gardens16 April 2024
12Tilak VarmaMI6434188.2326SRHRajiv Gandhi International Stadium27 March 2024
13Riyan ParagRR8445186.6676DCSawai Mansingh Stadium28 March 2024

IPL 2024: Most Fours in Innings

POSPlayerTeamRunsBalls FacedStrike Rate4s6sAgainstVenueMatch Date
1Phil SaltKKR8947189.36143LSGEden Gardens14 April 2024
2Sunil NarineKKR10956194.64136RREden Gardens16 April 2024
3Virat KohliRCB11372156.94124RRSawai Mansingh Stadium06 April 2024
4Virat KohliRCB7749157.14112PBKSM Chinnaswamy Stadium25 March 2024
5Rohit SharmaMI10563166.66115CSKWankhede Stadium14 April 2024
6Shivam DubeCSK6638173.68102MIWankhede Stadium14 April 2024
7Ruturaj GaikwadCSK6758115.5190KKRMA Chidambaram Stadium08 April 2024
8Travis HeadSRH10241248.7898RCBM Chinnaswamy Stadium15 April 2024
9Travis HeadSRH6224258.3393MIRajiv Gandhi International Stadium27 March 2024
10Jos ButtlerRR10760178.3396KKREden Gardens16 April 2024
11Jos ButtlerRR10058172.4194RCBSawai Mansingh Stadium06 April 2024

IPL 2024: Most Centuries

POSPlayerTeamMatchesInningsNot OutRunsHighest ScoreAverageBalls FacedStrike Rate100s50s4s6s
1Jos ButtlerRR662250107*62.50169147.92202210
2Travis HeadSRH55023510247.00118199.15112812
3Sunil NarineKKR66027610946.00147187.75112620
4Rohit SharmaMI661261105*52.20156167.30102815
5Virat KohliRCB772361113*72.20245147.34123514

IPL 2024: Most Half Centuries

POSPlayerTeamMatchesInningsNot OutRunsHighest ScoreAverageBalls FacedStrike Rate100s50s4s6s
1Heinrich KlaasenSRH66225380*63.25127199.2103924
2Riyan ParagRR77231884*63.60197161.42032220
3Sanju SamsonRR77227682*55.20178155.05032711
4Ruturaj GaikwadCSK6612246944.80172130.2302257
5Shivam DubeCSK66224266*60.50148163.51022015
6Tristan StubbsDC76318971*63.0099190.9002915
7Phil SaltKKR66120189*40.20133151.1202248
8Dinesh KarthikRCB7632268375.33110205.45021618
9Quinton De KockLSG6601748129.00124140.3202208
10Rishabh PantDC7712105535.00134156.71021712
11Virat KohliRCB772361113*72.20245147.34123514

For more updates, visit: IPLT20