India vs New Zealand
India vs New Zealand

The India VS New Zealand 2nd T20I will take place on Sunday. The game is expected to be a close contest after the Kiwis showed signs of a fightback in the first T20I. The first Twenty20 international was won by the Kiwis on a slow Ranchi pitch after the Indian batting order collapsed. The only bright spot for the Indian cricket team was Washington Sundar’s bat and ball performance. Here is a quick preview of the 2nd T20I. What will be the changes in India’s squad? Here is a look: 

Indian Team Preview Before the India VS New Zealand 2nd T20I: 

India VS New Zealand
Rahul Tripathi has to be a little selective. IMG SRC: BCCI

The Indian team will be cribbing over the fact that Arshdeep Singh conceded 27 runs in the final over and the team lost by 22 runs. He bowled two no balls and it cost India the game. But with that being said, the team needs to back the youngster and needs to trust his abilities. The slim Sardar brings a tight angle for the right-handers. The Indian batting could have done a better display too. They chose to go too hard. Rahul Tripathi needs to be selective with his shots. He has a pre-determined mindset of attacking which is predictable and cost him his wicket in the India VS New Zealand 1st T20I.

Indian Squad: 

Hardik Pandya (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar  

Expected Playing XI: 

Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Arshdeep Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik.   

New Zealand Team Preview Before the Indian VS New Zealand 2nd T20I: 

India VS New Zealand
NZ has another pace sensation. IMG SRC: NZC

The New Zealand team will be happy with the result. Their bowling display was fantastic. There was little to no dew and it helped their bowlers to grab the ball efficiently. Jacob Duffy was their trump card. But Daryl Mitchell needs to be given a lot of credit. The last over of the first innings won the Kiwis the game. He was timing the ball to perfection on a very slow wicket. The wicket went on getting slower as time passed. The ball was even gripping, making batting a little difficult with each passing delivery in the India VS New Zealand 1st T20I.

New Zealand Squad: 

Mitchell Santner (c), Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Jacob Duffy, Dane Cleaver (wk), Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Lockie Ferguson, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Glenn Phillips, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner   

Expected Playing XI: 

Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner (c), Michael Bracewell, Jacob Duffy, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner 

Fantasy Sports XI: 

Shubman Gill, Devon Conway(WK), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav (c), Hardik Pandya, Glenn Phillips, Deepak Hooda (vc), Mitchell Santner, Washington Sundar, Umran Malik, Jacob Duffy.   

Predictions for the India VS New Zealand 2nd T20I: 

The India VS New Zealand second T20I will see India emerge as the winner. The Indian team will dominate in the second T20I. Suryakumar Yadav is expected to be the top batter and Kuldeep Yadav is expected to be the best batter. From the Blackcaps, Glenn Phillips will be the best batter and Ish Sodhi will have a good day with the ball.  

The Venue, Timings, and Broadcaster: 

The India VS New Zealand 2nd T20I will be played at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium in Lucknow. This pitch is similar to the one in Ranchi. It renders slower and duller as the game goes on. The average first innings score is just 157. Win the toss and bat first is the best choice. 8 out of 5 teams batting first have won the game. The game will begin at 7:00 pm. The broadcaster of this series is Star TV Network. So, the games can be televised on any of the Star TV Sports Channels. The game can also be live-streamed on Hotstar.  

To know more go to Premier League: Best Top 3 Strikers in the Premier League 2022-2023 Season.

Read more such articles at India VS New Zealand 1st T20I: Best Preview, Dream XI Predictions, Teams, Squads, Venue, Timings. All You Need to Know.

To know more go to the official website of the BCCI.