IND-W vs BAN-W 2024: Team India Strong Squad for the Five-Match T20I Series against Bangladesh Women announced by BCCI
IND-W vs BAN-W 2024 Team India Strong Squad

India have announced their women’s squads for the T20Is starting next week against England followed by one-off Tests against England and Australia.

India’s 2023-24 domestic cricket season is set to begin with an exciting series of matches, including two home Tests against England and Australia.

The squads for the England T20I and the two Test matches that follow have been announced, while the white-ball squad for the Australia series will be announced at a later date.

The action will begin with the three-match T20 series against England, scheduled to be held at the iconic Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai from December 6 to 10. This series promises to be an exciting contest between two strong teams.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Full Team List After Uganda Qualified & Zimbabwe miss out in Africa Region Qualifiers 2023 | ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

After the T20Is, the teams will gear up for the one-off Test at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai from December 14. Additionally, a Test match against Australia is scheduled at the Wankhede Stadium from December 21.

For the first time since 2014, India’s women’s domestic season will include Test cricket. The Indian team has played only two Tests in 2021, against England and Australia, both overseas fixtures. The team performed well in both games and managed to win respect too.

India Women’s Cricket Squads for India vs England.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is against England: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Shreyanka Patil, Mannat Kashyap, Saika Ishaque, Renuka Singh Thakur, Titas Sadhu, Pooja Vastrakar, Kanika Ahuja, Minnu Mani.

India’s squad for Tests against England & Australia: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk), Sneh Rana, Shubha Satheesh, Harleen Deol, Saika Ishaque, Renuka Singh Thakur, Titas Sadhu, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Pooja Vastrakar.

Schedule for Women’s Cricket India vs England.

POSMatch Format  Teams            Date & TimeVenue
1T20I 1st MatchIndia vs England6/12/2023; 7:00ISTWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
2T20I 2nd MatchIndia vs England9/12/2023; 7:00ISTWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
3T20I 3rd MatchIndia vs England10/12/2023; 7:00ISTWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
4Test, 1st to 4th MatchIndia vs England14-17 dec; 9:30 AM ISTDY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC