ICC U19 Men's Cricket World Cup 2024
ICC U19 Men's Cricket World Cup 2024

T20 World Cup 2024: Full Team List After Uganda Qualified & Zimbabwe miss out in Africa Region Qualifiers 2023 | ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: Uganda creates history after getting qualified for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. Uganda defeated Rwanda in the T20 World Cup Africa Region Qualifiers 2023 Final by nine wickets, securing their qualifications and becoming the second team after Namibia from the Africa Region Qualifiers.

Zimbabwe played decent cricket in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 and defeated Teams like Pakistan, but now, They failed to qualify for the T20 World Cup 2024 as Uganda beat them by five wickets. Uganda played exceptional cricket in this Africa Region Qualifiers 2023, which led them to get the ticket for the tournament.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is expected to start in June 2024, and the USA and West Indies will host the tournament. It will be the first time that the USA will be hosting any ICC Major Tournament, and it will be exciting for the fans to watch the cricket in these countries.

ICC already finalised the venues for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, including beautiful stadiums like Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, Texas, Eisenhower Park, Nassau County in New York and Kensington Oval Cricket Ground, Bridgetown. All these venues are perfect for T20 cricket, so we can expect exciting matches at this venue when the tournament starts.

Full Team List of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024:

1. India
2. England
3. New Zealand
4. Australia
5. Pakistan
6. South Africa
7. Netherlands
8. Sri Lanka
9. Afghanistan
10. Bangladesh
11. Ireland
12. Scotland
13. Papua New Guinea
14. Canada
16. Oman
17. United States
18. West Indies
19. Uganda

There will be 20 Teams in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, and all will be divided into four groups. Each group will have five teams, and then the top two from each group will move to the Super 8, where there will be two groups, including four teams each. Then, The Top two teams from the Super 8 round will move to the Semi-finals.

Uganda defeated Rwanda in the finals to make historic Qualifications:

Rwanda batted first in this match, and they were able to make 65 runs in 18.5 overs. Only two batters from Rwanda scored 10+ runs in this match. Eric Dusingizimana scored 19 runs in 22 balls, Muhammad Nadir scored 11 runs in 24 balls, and the other batters failed to score runs against the excellent bowling of Uganda.

While Chasing the target in the second inning, Uganda easily won the match as they chased the target of 66 runs in just 8.1 overs. Simon Ssesazi scored 26 runs in 21 balls, and Ronak Patel scored 18 runs in 20 balls. The player of the match was Alpesh Ramjani, who took two crucial wickets in this match.

Read This Also: ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings [Rank 1 to 10], Australia Surpassed Pakistan Updated After India vs Australia 3rd T20I 2023

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC