ICC World Cup 2023 Qualifier: Netherlands announced their squad for CWC Qualifier

ICC World Cup 2023 Qualifier: Netherlands Cricket Board announced their 15-member squad for Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 in Zimbabwe, which is going to start from June 18th to July 9th,2023.

The Netherland cricket Board announced a strong squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifiers 2023. On May 23rd ICC announced the fixture of CWC Qualifiers, which is scheduled from June 18th. As per the Schedule, Netherlands will play their first match against host nation Zimbabwe on June 20th at Harare Sports Club.

Scott Edwards is chosen to lead the Netherland Cricket Team in World Cup Qualifiers. Wicket Keeper batsman Scott Edwards is going to lead the 15-members team of the Netherlands in ten teams tournaments.

Key Players of the Netherlands, including Colin Ackerman and Veteran duo Roelof will miss the CWC Qualifiers due to playing commitments in England’s County Championship. Bas de Leede will join the Netherlands team just before the first match against Zimbabwe.

In the absence of key players, Captain Scott Edwards is confident in his team, which has enough firepower to compete in the tournament. Key players like Max O’Dowd, Vikramjit Singh, Teja Nidamanuru, Logan van Beek, Viv Kingma, and Aryan Dutt.

In the T20I World Cup Qualifier 2022, the Netherlands beat South Africa in the semi-final match, which gave will give them confidence. The Netherlands is expecting to repeat the performance of the last qualifier in the upcoming CWC qualifiers.

Netherlands failed to get direct qualification into World Cup 2023:

ICC Super League standing is an important league of ICC through which teams will get direct qualification into the world cup 2023. The Netherlands was a part of the Super League, but they failed to secure their spot in the top eight, they finished the league at 13th spot. 

The bottom five teams of the Super League got another chance to secure their spot in the upcoming World Cup. The Netherlands lost the last series of the Super League against South Africa by 3-0. 

ICC World Cup 2023 Qualifier Netherlands Squad:

Netherlands Squad: Scott Edwards (C) (Wk), Max O’Dowd, Ryan Klein, Teja Nidamanuru, Logan van Beek, Vikram Singh, Aryan Dutt, Viv Kingma, Bas de Leede, Noah Croes, Wesley Barresi, Clayton Floyd, Michael Levitt, Saqib Zulfiqar, Shariz Ahmad.

Read This Also: Chennai Super Kings moved to the Finals of TATA IPL 2023 after wining the Qualifier-1

For More Check Official Site: ICC