Chennai Super Kings moved to the Finals of TATA IPL 2023
Chennai Super Kings moved to the Finals of TATA IPL 2023 | Image Credit: Twitter

IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings played Qualifier-1 of IPL 2023 against Gujarat Titans at Chidambaram Stadium. CSK beat GT by 15 runs in Qualifier-1 and moved to their tenth IPL final.

Chennai Super Kings played fantastic cricket in Qualifier-1 against GT. CSK batters and bowlers led their team to secured their place in the finals of TATA IPL 2023.

The openers played fantastic in the match’s first innings, they made 87 runs partnership for the first wicket, which helped CSK set a Good Total at the slow and turning track of Chidambaram. Bowlers of CSK defended the total against the strong batting unit of GT. Deepak Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana and Ravindra Jadeja took two wickets each.

GT played fantastic cricket but failed to stop CSK at a low score. As a result, they lost the qualifier-1. GT will play qualifier-2 against the winner of Eliminator on 26th May at Narendra Modi Stadium. After losing Qualifier-1, GT will get another chance to enter the finals of the TATA IPL 2023.

Chennai Super Kings Fixture in IPL 2023 with result:

Match No.DateMatches PlayedVenueResult
1st31st March, 2023CSK vs GTNarendra Modi StadiumGT won by 5 wickets
2nd3rd April, 2023CSK vs LSGMA ChidambaramCSK won by 12 runs
3rd8th April, 2023CSK vs MIWankhede StadiumCSK won by 8 wickets
4th12th April, 2023CSK vs RRMA ChidambaramRR won by 3 runs
5th17th April, 2023CSK vs RCBM Chinnaswamy StadiumCSK won by 8 runs
6th21st April, 2023CSK vs SRHMA ChidambaramCSK won by 7 wickets
7th23rd April, 2023CSK vs KKREden GardensCSK won by 49 runs
8th27th April, 2023CSK vs RRSawai Mansingh StadiumRR won by 32 runs
9th30th April, 2023CSK vs PBKSMA ChidambaramPBKS won by 4 wickets
10th3rd May, 2023CSK vs LSGEkana StadiumNo result
11th6th May, 2023CSK vs MIMA ChidambaramCSK won by 6 wickets
12th10th May, 2023CSK vs DCMA ChidambaramCSK won by 27 runs
13th14th May, 2023CSK vs KKRMA ChidambaramKKR won by 6 wickets
14th20th May, 2023CSK vs DCArun Jaitley StadiumCSK won by 77 runs
15th23rd May, 2023CSK vs GT(Qualifiers-1)MA ChidambaramCSK won by 15 runs

Chennai Super Kings Road to Tenth Final from 2008-2023: In the first Qualifier, CSK defeated table toppers Gujarat Titans for the first time this season to move to the IPL 2023 Final.

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) Finals match list 2008-2023:

2008Rajasthan Royals(RR)DY Patil Stadium, MumbaiJune 01, 2008Runners-up
2010Mumbai Indians(MI)DY Patil Stadium, MumbaiApril 25, 2010Champions
2011Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)MA Chidambaram Stadium,ChennaiMay 28, 2011Champions
2012Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR)MA Chidambaram Stadium, ChennaiMay 27, 2012Runners-up
2013Mumbai Indians(MI)Eden Gardens, KolkataMay 26, 2013Runners-up
2015Mumbai Indians(MI)Eden Gardens, KolkataMay 24, 2015Runners-up
2018Sunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium, MumbaiMay 27, 2018Champions
2019Mumbai IndiansRajiv Gandhi Stadium, HyderabadMay 12, 2019Runners-up
2021Kolkata Knight RidersDubai (DSC)Oct 15, 2021Champions
2023TBDNarendra Modi Stadium, AhmedabadMay 28, 2023TBH

Read This Also: LSG vs MI Dream11 Prediction | IPL 2023 Eliminator Prediction, Lucknow SuperGiants vs Mumbai Indians Dream11 Team, Pitch Report

For More Check Official Site: IPLT20