ICC Men's World Cup 2023 Schedule | Venue| Tickets | Full Squad | Timing | Live Streaming Details of CWC
ICC Men's World Cup 2023

ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 Schedule, Venue, Tickets, Full Squad, Timing, Live Streaming Details: It is the most popular and most awaited cricket tournament of the decade. Every four years of interval, ICC conducts a mega event of Cricket at an iconic venues.

ICC introduced a new qualification mechanism for the World Cup 2023. In 2019, ICC introduced Super League for automatic qualification for World based on the team’s performance in the bilateral ODI series from 2019 to 2023. 

The first season of the ICC World Cup was played in 1975, where West Indies won the title against Australia in a 60-over match. The current Champion of CWC is England. They won the latest World Cup edition in 2019 against New Zealand.  

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023:

  • The Tournament will start on October 5 in India. The inaugural match will be played between England and New Zealand. 
  • The final of World Cup 2023 is scheduled on November 19 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.
  • The World Cup 2023 is played between 10 teams at 12 different venues in India, including Kolkata, Mumbai, Chennai and Bengaluru. 
  • The 13th edition of the ICC ODI World Cup will be scheduled in India from October 5 to November 19.
  • India is going to host the World Cup for the fourth time in cricket history. India co-hosted the first world cup in 1987 and the second in 1996. In cricket history, India hosted the third world cup in 2011 and became the first country to win the World as a host Nation.
  • Australia is the most successful cricket team as they won five titles which is the highest by any team. India and West Indies won two times each.

Read This Also: WI vs IND 2023 Schedule announced: Check Player List, Matches, Date, Timing, Venues

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule:

ICC World Cup 2023 is scheduled from October 5 to November 19 in India. England and New Zealand are going to play the opener of the World Cup on October 5. India will start their campaign against Australia on October 8, whereas Pakistan will play the high voltage match against India on October 15. This is Predicted Schedule and ICC will announce the official schedule in some days.

October 5England vs New Zealand
October 6South Africa vs Q1
October 7Afghanistan vs Bangladesh
October 8India vs Australia 
October 9Pakistan vs Q2
October 10South Africa vs England
October 11Australia vs Bangladesh
October 12Afghanistan vs New Zealand
October 13Pakistan vs Australia
October 14Q1 vs Q2
October 15India vs Pakistan
October 16South Africa vs Q2
October 17India vs Bangladesh
October 18Australia vs Q1
October 19Pakistan vs South Africa
October 20England vs Bangladesh
October 21India vs New Zealand
October 22New Zealand vs Q2
October 23South Africa vs Pakistan
October 25Q1 vs England
October 26Afghanistan vs South Africa
October 27Bangladesh vs Pakistan
October 28Australia vs New Zealand
October 29England vs  Pakistan
October 30Australia vs Q1
October 31England vs Afghanistan
November 1India vs Q2
November 2Bangladesh vs Pakistan
November 3Australia vs Q2
November 4India vs Afghanistan
November 5Australia vs Pakistan
November 7England vs Q1
November 8India vs South Africa
November 9Afghanistan vs Q2
November 10Bangladesh vs Q1
November 11India vs England
November 13Bangladesh vs New Zealand
November 15Semi-final 1(1st vs 4th)
November 16Semi -final 2(2nd vs 3rd)
November 19Finals

ICC World Cup 2023 Teams:

This Tournament is the same as last time in England, Ten teams will participate in the ICC World Cup 2023. Super League is used as Qualification for the World Cup, in which a total of 13 teams are participating. The top 8 teams of the Super League will automatically qualify for the world cup. The Remaining two spots are filled from the World Cup Qualifiers tournament in which a total of ten teams are participating to get qualification for the world cup 2023.

ICC declared the final Standings of the Super League on May 9 2023, India (host), Australia, New Zealand, England, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Pakistan and South Africa are the top 8 teams of the Super League, and they got direct qualification for the world cup.

Some other countries, like Sri Lanka and the two-time champion West Indies failed to get a direct qualification and now, they are going to play the world cup qualifier with Zimbabwe, Netherlands, Ireland, Scotland, Oman, Nepal, USA and UAE from June 18. 

ICC World Cup 2023 Team List:

  • India(hosts)
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • England
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan
  • South Africa
  • TBD
  • TBD

ICC World Cup 2023 Format:

In the upcoming World Cup, teams will play against each other once in the first round. Round robin format is used in the last edition and is expected to be used in the upcoming edition. If any Teams win the match, then they will get two points, and in case of a tie or cancelled, both teams will get one point. The top four teams of the round stage will qualify for the semi-finals. The winners of the semi-finals will play in the finals of world cup 2023 at Ahmedabad.

ICC World Cup 2023 Points Table:

PositionTeamMatchesWonLostNo resultPointsNRR
6New Zealand00000
7South Africa00000

Read This Also: West Indies announced the ODI series against UAE ahead of CWC Qualifiers

For More Check Official Site: ICC