BCCI appointed Fast Bowler Ajit Agarkar Chairman of the Senior Men’s Selection Committee.


BCCI appointed Fast Bowler Ajit Agarkar Chairman of the Senior Men’s Selection Committee: The Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC), comprising Ms. Sulakshana Naik, Mr. Ashok Malhotra, and Mr. Jatin Paranjpe, conducted interviews for the role of a selector in the Men’s Selection Committee. The CAC, consisting of these three individuals, has unanimously endorsed Mr. Ajit Agarkar for the aforementioned position.

BCCI appointed Fast Bowler Ajit Agarkar Chairman
BCCI appointed Fast Bowler Ajit Agarkar as Chairman

The ex-Indian all-rounder has an impressive cricketing resume, having represented the nation in 26 Test matches, 191 One-Day Internationals (ODIs), and four Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is). Additionally, he has played 110 first-class matches, 270 List A matches, and 62 T20 matches.

It is worth mentioning that during his cricket career, he played a significant role as a fast bowler in the Indian team that emerged victorious in the first-ever T20 World Cup held in South Africa in 2007. He still holds the record for the fastest fifty by an Indian batsman in ODIs, achieving it in just 21 balls against Zimbabwe in 2000.

Furthermore, he held the record for the quickest to reach 50 ODI wickets for almost a decade, accomplishing this milestone in only 23 matches. Following his retirement from playing cricket, he assumed the role of chief selector for the senior Mumbai team and also took on coaching duties with the Delhi Capitals. Considering his seniority, the committee has proposed Shri Agarkar for the position of chairman of the men’s selection committee.

For know more visit BCCI

Also Read: ICC CWC Qualifiers 2023 Super Six Points Table [July 4] Updated After ZIM vs SCO ODI Match