All India Senior Men’s Selection Committee appointments
All India Senior Men’s Selection Committee appointments

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday re-appointed Chetan Sharma as the chief of selectors, also presented four names for the senior men’s national selection committee. In which the first names Shiv Sunder Das, Subroto Banerjee, Salil Ankola and Sreedharan Sharath will all be members of the panel apart from Chetan Sharma.

A press release from the BCCI stated, the board has received 600 applicants for the open positions. Before selecting them, the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) consisting of Ashok Malhotra, Jatin Paranjpe and Sulakshana Naik interviewed top prospects and narrowed down the field. Read the full statement below:

BCCI released a media advisory that reads, “The Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) comprising Ms. Sulakshana Naik, Mr. Ashok Malhotra, and Mr. Jatin Paranjape undertook an extensive process for selecting members of the All-India Senior Selection Committee. The Board received around 600 applications following its advertisement for the five posts issued on its official website on 18th November 2022.”

“Upon due deliberation and careful consideration, the CAC shortlisted 11 individuals for personal interviews. Based on the interviews, the Committee has recommended the following candidates for the Senior Men’s National Selection Committee.

1)     Chetan Sharma

2)     Shiv Sundar Das

3)     Subroto Banerjee

4)     Salil Ankola

5)     Sridharan Sharath

“The committee further recommended Mr. Chetan Sharma for the role of Chairman of the senior men’s selection committee.”