AUS vs PAK: Pakistan announced strongest playing XI for second Test against Australia: Pakistan has announced a 12-member squad for the upcoming Boxing Day Test at the MCG.

Pakistan have only one frontline spin option in their team, while four fast bowlers are part of the setup. The selectors have made several changes to the selection based on injuries and form.

Although Khurram Shahzad impressed on his debut in Perth, the fast bowler suffered stress fractures in his ribs and an abdominal injury while playing the Test. Due to this, he was out of the series.

Also Read: ICC Men’s ODI Team Rankings [Rank 1 to 10] Updated After India vs. South Africa 2nd ODI 2023 | ICC ODI Team Standings 

Sarfaraz Ahmed and Faheem Ashraf, both included in the Perth game, did not make the starting twelve for the MCG Test.

The players coming in the team are Sajid Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Hasan Ali and Mir Hamza. Rizwan is expected to take over the captaincy in Sarfaraz’s absence.

After being challenged in the early stages of the opening Test in Perth, Australia took charge and achieved a massive 360-run win against Pakistan. The Men in Green have not won a Test in Australia since 1995.

Pakistan Squad for the second Test:

Squads: Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Shan Masood (c), Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Afridi (vc), Hasan Ali, Mir Hamza, Aamer Jamal, Sajid Khan.

Australia vs Pakistan 1st test Match Scorecard.

Australia Batting

David Warner c Imam-ul-Haq b Aamer Jamal16421116477.72
Usman Khawaja c Sarfaraz Ahmed b Shaheen Shah Afridi41986041.83
Marnus Labuschagne lbw Faheem Ashraf16252064
Steve Smith c Sarfaraz Ahmed b Khurram Shahzad31604051.66
Travis Head c Ali Agha Salman b Aamer Jamal40536075.47
Mitch Marsh b Khurram Shahzad9010715184.11
Alex Carey WKT b Aamer Jamal34734046.57
Mitchell Starc b Aamer Jamal12232052.17
Pat Cummins CPT c Ali Agha Salman b Aamer Jamal9221040.9
Nathan Lyon c Ali Agha Salman b Aamer Jamal5120041.66
Josh Hazlewood NOT OUT451080
Total (all out113.2 overs)487    

Pakistan Bowling

Shaheen Shah Afridi2779613.55120
Khurram Shahzad2258323.77102
Aamer Jamal20.2111165.4582
Faheem Ashraf1719315.4763
Ali Agha Salman2738603.18109

Pakistan Batting

Abdullah Shafique c David Warner b Nathan Lyon421216034.71
Imam-ul-Haq st Alex Carey b Nathan Lyon621994031.15
Shan Masood CPT c Alex Carey b Mitchell Starc30435069.76
Khurram Shahzad b Pat Cummins7201035
Babar Azam c Alex Carey b Mitch Marsh21542038.88
Saud Shakeel c David Warner b Josh Hazlewood28434065.11
Sarfaraz Ahmed WKT b Mitchell Starc360050
Ali Agha Salman NOT OUT28764036.84
Faheem Ashraf c Usman Khawaja b Pat Cummins9171052.94
Aamer Jamal st Alex Carey b Nathan Lyon10180055.55
Shaheen Shah Afridi c Usman Khawaja b Travis Head4141028.57
Extras (w 12, b 8, lb 7)27    
Total (all out101.5 overs)271    

Australia Bowling

Mitchell Starc2556822.72119
Josh Hazlewood2274912.22111
Pat Cummins2073521.75104
Nathan Lyon2436632.75111
Mitch Marsh903413.7740
Travis Head1.50412.188

Australia Batting

Usman Khawaja c Babar Azam b Shaheen Shah Afridi901909047.36
David Warner c Imam-ul-Haq b Khurram Shahzad05000
Marnus Labuschagne c Sarfaraz Ahmed b Khurram Shahzad2180011.11
Steve Smith lbw Khurram Shahzad45873151.72
Travis Head c Imam-ul-Haq b Aamer Jamal14192073.68
Mitch Marsh NOT OUT63687292.64
Extras (nb 7, w 1, lb 11)19    
Total (5 wickets, 63.2 overs)233    

For More, Check The Official Site:– ICC

Also Read: IPL 2024: World Cup 2023 star bowlers with the most wickets be able to carry over his charm into the Indian Premier League?