Asia Cup 2024
Asia Cup 2024

Asia Cup 2024: Women’s Asia Cup 2024 T20 cricket full schedule: Eight teams will compete in the ninth edition of the cricket tournament to be held in Sri Lanka from July 19. The final will be played on 28 July.

The Indian cricket team will play arch-rival Pakistan in the group stage of the Women’s Asia Cup T20 2024 tournament, which is scheduled to begin on July 19 in Dambulla, Sri Lanka.

Now in its ninth edition, the Women’s Asia Cup cricket competition will feature eight teams – one more than the previous edition in 2022 – divided into two groups.

Seven-time champions India, who will be defending their title, are in Group A along with Pakistan, UAE and Nepal. Group B consists of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand and Malaysia. India vs Pakistan match will be played on 21st July.

The top two teams from each group will play the semi-finals on July 26. The final will be played on 28 July.

The inaugural Women’s Asia Cup was held in Sri Lanka in 2004, with the first four editions played in the One Day International (ODI) format. India played all eight finals in 2018, winning seven and losing one to Bangladesh.

Sri Lanka has been the runner-up five times while Pakistan cricket team has reached the final twice.

The previous edition was held in Bangladesh, in which India restricted Sri Lanka to 65/9 in the final and won the match with nine wickets to spare. India’s Jemimah Rodrigues was the highest run-scorer of the cricket tournament.

Also Read: Womens Cricket: All Teams for ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

Women’s Asia Cup T20 2024 Team Groups:

Group AGroup B
IndiaSri Lanka

Women’s Asia Cup T20 2024 Schedule:

July 19Pakistan vs NepalA
July 19India vs UAEA
July 20Malaysia vs ThailandB
July 20Sri Lanka vs BangladeshB
July 21Nepal vs UAEA
July 21India vs PakistanA
July 22Sri Lanka vs MalaysiaB
July 22Bangladesh vs ThailandB
July 23Pakistan vs UAEA
July 23India vs NepalA
July 24Bangladesh vs MalaysiaB
July 24Sri Lanka vs ThailandB
July 26Semi-final 1TBD
July 26Semi-final 2TBD
July 28FinalTBD

Also Read: PAK vs NZ: Pakistan Cricket Board Announces Schedule for the T20I Series against New Zealand

For more updates visit: ACC