Asia Cup 2023 Afghanistan Schedule, Squad: Full Match Fixtures, Time Table, Match List, Venue and More Details
Asia Cup 2023 Afghanistan Schedule, Squad

Asia Cup 2023 Afghanistan Schedule, Squad: Full Match Fixtures, Time Table, Match List, Venue and More Details: Afghanistan will play its first match of Asia Cup 2023 against Bangladesh on 03 September 2023 at Gaddafi Cricket Stadium, Lahore.

The Performance of Afghanistan in the last season in the Group stage was outstanding. Hashmatullah Shahidi will lead Afghanistan in Asia Cup 2023. In recent years, Afghanistan Team played outstanding cricket, especially in ODI format.

As a result, they got a direct qualification in World Cup 2023. Afghanistan will play the 2nd match of Group Stage against host Sri Lanka on 05 September 2023 at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. The Chances of Afghanistan winning the Asia Cup 2023 title are low as team like India And Pakistan have more stronger squad than them.

The Key Players of Afghanistan will be Rashid Khan, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Fazalhaq Farooqi. Afghanistan had a more solid spin side than other teams in the world, but their batting department is relatively inexperienced.

Asia Cup 2023 Afghanistan Schedule:

Group Stage:

DateMatch DetailsStadium/VenueTime
03 SeptemberAfghanistan vs Bangladesh, 4th Match, Group BGaddafi Stadium, Lahore01:00 PM 
05 SeptemberAfghanistan vs Sri Lanka, 6th Match, Group BGaddafi Stadium, Lahore03:00 PM 

Super Four Round:

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime
09 SeptemberAfghanistan vs B2, Super Fours, 2nd MatchR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo02:00 PM 
12 SeptemberA2 vs Afghanistan, Super Fours, 4th MatchR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo02:00 PM 
14 SeptemberA1 vs Afghanistan, Super Fours, 5th MatchR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo02:00 PM 

Asia Cup 2023 Afghanistan Squad/Players List [Expected]

Afghanistan Squad: Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Ikram Alikhil, Rahmat Shah, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Riaz Hassan, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Noor Ahmad, Najibullah Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Wafadar Momand, Mohammad Saleem Safi, Abdul Rahman.

Read This Also: Asia Cup 2023: Pakistan Schedule, Squad, Playing 11, Venue, Time Table, Live Streaming Details

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC