Los Angeles Lakers
Here is a look at the legacy of the greatest team in NBA history.

The Los Angeles Lakers are the most successful team in NBA history. The Los Angeles Lakers have a legacy of having the best players in the league. From Wilt Chamberlain to Magic Johnson, from Kobe to Lebron, the Los Angeles Lakers have always had the best. Season after season the Los Angeles Lakers have assured dominance over the NBA. The style of play of the Los Angeles Lakers is precise and clinical. Los Angeles Lakers have a no non-sense style of attacking play. Here is a look: 

Los Angeles Lakers NBA Championships: 

The Los Angeles Lakers have together won an immense total of 17 NBA Titles. The list is as follows: 

1949, 1950, 1952, 1953, 1954, 1972, 1980, 1982, 1985, 1987, 1988, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2009, 2010, 2020. 

The NBA has also witnessed Los Angeles Lakers win 19 conference titles and 33 division-level titles.  

Los Angeles Lakers Foundation: 

The LA Lakers were founded in the year 1947. “Los Angeles Lakers” was initially branded as “Detroit Gems” of the National Basketball League. The team was purchased by Ben Berger and Morris Chalfen. The team of Los Angeles Lakers initially had a good roster. They had the likes of Jim Pollard and George Mikan. The first name of “Los Angeles Lakers” was “Minneapolis Lakers”.  

Los Angeles Lakers Management 2022: 

The following are the people in the management of the Los Angeles Lakers: 

  • Julie Budds: Director of Trust Administration 
  • James H Buss: JBT Sports Advisory 
  • Johnny H Buss: JBT Sports Advisory 
  • Denise Charles: Digital Analyst 
  • Geoffery Gates: Associate Director of Social and Content 
  • Joshua Green: Associate General Counsel 
  • Nick Kioski: Director of Product and Digital Marketing 
  • Nick Mazzella: Senior Director of Player Personnel. 
  • Elaine Shen: Senior Director of Corporate Development 
  • Terree Sholl: Director of Legal Operations 

Los Angeles Lakers Player Roster 2022: 

  1. Lebron James 
  1. Anthony Davies 
  1. Carmelo Anthony 
  1. Russel Westbrook 
  1. Talen Horton-Tucker 
  1. Isaiah Thomas 
  1. Rajon Rondo 
  1. Kendrick Nun 
  1. Franck Mason III 
  1. Jordan Floyd 
  1. Malik Monk 
  1. Austin Reaves 
  1. Wayne Ellington 
  1. Avery Bradley 
  1. Alan Griffin 
  1. Trevelin Queen 
  1. Jared Dudley 
  1. Cameron Oliver 
  1. Trevor Ariza 
  1. Dwight Howard 

Los Angeles Lakers Legends: 

Wilt Chamberlain: 

Wilt Chamberlain played for Los Angeles Lakers from 1968 to 1973. He won the league twice with the Lakers. Chamberlain was one of the greatest Centers to play for the Lakers. 

Jerry West:  

Jerry West played for the LA Lakers throughout his career. Of the 14 years, he won the title once. He was an amazing and charismatic Point Guard.  

Kareem Abdul Jabbar: 

Kareem Abdul Jabbar played for the Lakers for 14 long years. Jabbar is a club legend. He is also said to be one of the greatest players of all-time history.  

Magic Johnson: 

Before the Michael Jordan era, the court belonged to Magic Johnson. It was only until HIV spoiled his legacy. Magic Johnson is and will always be a legend.  

Kobe Bryant: 

Kobe Bryant has to make a feature on this list. Bryant played throughout the major part of his career for the LA Lakers.  

Shaquille O’Neal: 

Big-old Shaq is the most dominant player in the history of the Los Angeles Lakers. He is one of the most impactful players on the court.