World Cup 2023: Netherlands announces 15-Member Squad for ICC Men's ODI World Cup 2023
World Cup 2023: Netherlands Squad

World Cup 2023: Netherlands Announces 15-Member Squad for ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023: The Netherlands Cricket Board has announced the squad for ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023. Scott Edwards is going to lead the team in this tournament, whereas Roelof van der Merwe and Paul van Meekeren return to the squad.

The Netherlands has played wonderfully in the last few months as they got a spot in the World Cup 2023 after being the runner-up in the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup Qualifiers 2023.

Scott Edwards will lead the batting department of the Netherlands with Max O’Dowd and Bas de Leede, whereas Logan van Beek, Ryan Klein and Aryan Dutt will lead the bowling department.

The Netherlands will play their first match of the World Cup against Pakistan at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, India, on October 6, 2023, and the match will start at 2:00 PM (IST)

The Netherlands announced a strong squad for the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023, and the return of Experienced players like Roelof van der Merwe and Paul van Meekeren will give the Netherlands more confidence to win the matches against strong teams.

The Netherlands has defeated teams like West Indies and Scotland, who have more experience in International Cricket than them. Sri Lanka and Netherlands are the teams who make their way for the World Cup 2023 through World Cup qualifiers.

Max O’Dowd and Vikram Singh are expected to open for the Netherlands in the World Cup 2023, and the batting department highly depends on these two players and All-Rounder Bas de Leede.

Bas de Leede will be the most important player for the Netherlands in this tournament as his experience and contribution to the team’s success are far more than the other players. So, The Performance of Bas de Leede will directly impact the Netherlands in the important matches.

Netherlands Squad for World Cup 2023:

Netherlands Squad: Scott Edwards (C), Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Vikram Singh, Teja Nidamanuru, Paul van Meekeren, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Ryan Klein, Wesley Barresi, Saqib Zulfiqar, Shariz Ahmad, Sybrand Engelbrecht.

Read This Also: Asia Cup 2023 Super 4 Schedule: Team India match Schedule, Fixtures, Squad, Players List, Venues | Asia Cup 2023 Super Four

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC