World Cup 2023
World Cup 2023
World Cup 2023: ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Surprising Prize Money: World Cup 2023: The winning team in the 13th edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will receive US$4 million in addition to the trophy, which they will receive on November 19, 2023, at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad India.

The runners-up will receive US$2 million, while the losing semi-finalists will receive $800,000 each, for a total prize pool of US$10 million. This event of 48 matches will be played at 10 venues from October 5.

Also Read; CWC 2023: Bollywood star Ranveer Singh and singer Pritam team up to present the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 anthem|’Dil Jashan Bole’.

In the biggest Cricket World Cup ever, prizes will be awarded for each league match won. Teams will play each other once in a round-robin format, with the top four teams advancing to the semi-finals.

The winners of each match in the group stage will receive US$40,000 and the six teams that do not qualify for the semi-final winners will receive US$100,000.

StagePrize MoneyTotal Prize Money
Winner$4,000,000 $4,000,000
Losing semi-finalists (2)$800,000$1,600,000
Teams eliminated after group stage (6)$100,000$600,000
Winner of each group stage match (45)$40,000$1,8000,000
Total $10,000,000

Also Read: ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup: Ahead of the World Cup, each team’s top-ranked player was analyzed.

For more details head to ICC’s official website.