ICC Men's Cricket World Cup
ICC Men's Cricket World Cup

World Cup 2023: The cricket world is filled with excitement as the much-awaited ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 approaches.

In response to the overwhelming demand, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has recently announced a massive ticket release, making an additional 400,000 tickets available to cricket fans around the world.

The news is a welcome gift for fans eager to witness the pinnacle of the sport.

Meet unprecedented demand

Cricket has always been a passion that unites people across borders and continents.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup is one of the most watched and celebrated events in sport and the demand for tickets reflects this global excitement.

To cater to the needs of the large number of fans eager to be a part of this Cricket Mahakumbh, BCCI has decided to release a sufficient number of additional tickets in consultation with the host state associations.

Mark your calendars: General sale starts soon

Cricket fans, local and international, can mark September 8, 2023 on their calendars. This is the date when the general sale of tickets for all World Cup matches begins.

Fans can reserve their seats on the official Cricket World Cup website from 8 pm onwards. This is a golden opportunity to be part of the action and immerse yourself in the exciting atmosphere of this famous cricket event.

Tribute to passionate fans

In a statement, the BCCI expressed its deep appreciation to the cricket fans around the world.

The Board acknowledged that fans are the lifeblood of the tournament and their unwavering passion, engagement and contribution are vital to the success of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

This acknowledgment underlines the importance of the cricket community and their role in making this happen. This event was a resounding success.

A glimpse of what’s to come

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 promises to be an unforgettable spectacle. It is set to begin on October 5, 2023, with the much-anticipated rematch of the 2019 final between England and New Zealand.

Hosts India will begin their campaign against five-time world champions Australia in Chennai on October 8 and cricket fans can’t wait for the explosive clash between India and arch-rivals Pakistan in Ahmedabad on October 14.

The grand finale will be held on 19 November 2023 at Narendra Modi Stadium, where history will be written.

A warm-up match on the horizon

Before the World Cup officially begins, fans will get a chance to watch their favorite teams play during practice matches. These preliminary games will be held in Guwahati, Thiruvananthapuram and Hyderabad from September 29, 2023.

This is an opportunity for teams to hone their strategies and get a glimpse of what to expect in the main event.

Squad announcements and deadlines

As the tournament gets closer, teams are revealing their 15-man squads. India and Australia are among the latest players to reveal their lineups.

Teams have until September 28, 2023, to submit their final squads, and any changes after this date will require approval from the International Cricket Council (ICC).

As cricket fans eagerly await the start of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, the release of an additional 400,000 tickets symbolizes the commitment to ensure that fans from all corners of the world can participate in the excitement.

The tournament promises cricketing excellence, fierce rivalry and unforgettable moments.

With general tickets going on sale at a brisk pace, the time has come for fans to secure their seats and be a part of cricket history.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Points Table and Teams, Squads

ICC Men’s World Cup All Teams Squads.

World Cup 2023: BCCI announced Schedule of Warm-Up Matches of ICC ODI World Cup 2023, Check The Full Details
World Cup 2023

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

England squad: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen.

Afghanistan squad: Yet to be announced

Bangladesh squad: Yet to be announced

Netherlands squad: Yet to be announced

New Zealand squad: Yet to be announced

Pakistan squad: Yet to be announced

Sri Lanka squad: Yet to be announced

Also Read: ICC Women’s Team Ranking After Pakistan Women vs South Africa Women T20I series | ICC Women’s T20I Team Standings

For more details visit Icc cricket