World Cup 2023: Bangladesh Announced A Strong 15-Member Squad for the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023
World Cup 2023: Bangladesh Squad

World Cup 2023: Bangladesh Announced A Strong 15-Member Squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023: Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squad of Bangladesh Men’s Cricket Team for the ODI World Cup 2023, which is going to start in just a few days.

Shakib Al Hasan will lead the team in this marquee event, whereas Najmul Hossain Shanto will be the team’s vice-captain. The Former Captain of Bangladesh, Tamim Iqbal, was not added to the World Cup 2023 squad due to an injury.

Bangladesh has been struggling in international cricket in the last few years, and the batting was their main concern. It was shocking that Tamim Iqbal, who has been one of the leading run scorers for Bangladesh and, is the only Bangladeshi batter who has scored centuries in all three formats.

As per the Reports, Bangladesh Head Coach Chandika Hathurusinghe and Skipper Shakib Al Hasan want fully fit players in the World Cup 2023 squad, and this might be the reason for not including Tamim Iqbal in the squad.

The Batting Department of Bangladesh will be headed by Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, and Litton Das. Bangladesh needs more batting depth to win important matches against the Strong Bowling Side.

Mustafizur Rahman and Taskin Ahmed will lead the Pacers of Bangladesh in the World Cup, and the key strength of Bangladesh is their spin. There are lots of quality spinners in their team, like Shakib Al Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Nasum Ahmed.

Shoriful Islam and Hasan Mahmud will be playing a crucial role in the team as they will be responsible for giving breakthroughs in the middle overs for Bangladesh. Overall, Bangladesh have a good side, and they are capable of defeating good teams.

Bangladesh will be playing two World Cup Warm-up matches in Guhawati against Sri Lanka and England on September 29 and October 2, respectively.

World Cup 2023: Bangladesh Full Squad:

Bangladesh World Cup squad: Shakib Al Hasan (C), Najmul Hossain Shanto (VC), Litton Das, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Tawhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahmudullah Riyad, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Shoriful Islam.

Read This Also: IND vs AUS Dream11 Prediction 3rd ODI 2023 | India vs Australia Dream11 Team, Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium Rajkot Pitch Report

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC