Mumbai won by 7 Wickets
Image Credit: Twitter(MI)

The final of WPL was held between MI-W and DC-W at Brabourne stadium. The match was so exciting, and in the end, Mumbai won by 7 Wickets with 3 balls remaining. This match is also historic because it is the first Season of TATA WPL.

Mumbai bowlers showed an excellent spirit of cricket as they bounded the hard-hitting batters of Delhi within 131 runs with 9 wickets down. Again Issy Wong bowled outstanding bowling, with Healy Matthews also supporting here to take down Delhi.

From the start of the first Inning of the match, Mumbai completed dominance over Delhi as the wickets kept falling, and no batter made a good partnership. Still, in the last few overs of the first Inning, Shikha Pandey and Radha Yadav hold the match toward their side by scoring boundaries. At the end Of the first Ininng, Delhi managed to have a decent score.

Issy Wong Shines Again But this time In the Finals

Mumbai won by 7 Wickets

In the Finals, Issy Wong performed very well and Took 3 Wickets. In This match, generally, wickets are down on Full toss balls. The First Wicket Is of Shefali Verma, followed by her second Wicket of Alice Capsey, whereas the Third wicket is of Jamemiah Rodrigues.

She got some runs at the end of her Spell, but all are forgettable as the essential wickets in the important match are more crucial. She had taken down the best batters of DC.

Read This Also: WPL 2023: She becomes the first Player to take a hat-trick(Guess who it is)

Hayley Matthews was on fire but didn’t last long, as Delhi scored 131 runs

Hayley Matthews takes away the match from Delhi for some time. In the 15th over of the first Inning, Matthew has taken Two wickets In an over. But all her impressions get down as Delhi’s Radha Yadav bombard runs in the last few overs with sixes and fours with the support of Shikha Pandey. They try to vanish the dream of fans of Mumbai Won WPL2023.

Nat-Sciver Brunt Makes the title hence Mumbai Won

What an impressive knock by Nat Sciver Brunt in the final match of WPL, as she is playing with such discipline; first, she builds a partnership with Harman Preet Kaur, and both help the team to chase effortlessly.

Nat Sciver scored 60 runs In 54 balls and gave the title to Mumbai by scoring a lap shot for four runs, as 2 runs were required at the last ball of the match. hence Mumbai Won the title

Read This Also: WPL 2023: Issy Wong’s Hat Trick with Sciver’s impressive knock led Mumbai to the final of WPL