West Indies vs India-4th-T20I-59-run-victory-in-Florida
West Indies vs India-4th-T20I-59-run-victory-in-Florida

India’s scintillating batting line-up geared up to seal the T20I series against the West Indies with a comprehensive 59-run victory in Florida.

Captain Rohit Sharma showed no signs of the back problem he battled during the third match of the series as he helped India get off to a fast start in Florida alongside fellow opener Suryakumar Yadav. The duo reached 50 without loss during the fifth over, with Rohit, in particular, displaying his attacking intent by smashing three sixes during a quickfire innings that netted 33.

Scoring was tougher for India during the middle overs, but Rishabh Pant (44) and Sanju Samson (30*) batted sensibly when required to ensure Rohit’s in-form side posted a decent total of 191/5.

India did their homework on Obed McCoy as the West Indies pacer conceded 66 runs in his four overs five days after taking a record-breaking six wickets. In the second game of the series on Monday, McCoy collected the best figures ever by a West Indies bowler in T20Is (6/17), but it looked like a lifetime ago as India’s batsmen went to work.

Rohit and Yadav scored 25 runs in McCoy’s first over before Axar Patel contributed two big sixes in the final over of the innings to complete a forgettable outing for the quick.

West Indies are not in a position to reply

The Caribbean side was going to need one of their top-order to score big to have any chance of overhauling India’s score, but that never happened as West Indies kept losing wickets and never hitting winning targets. not taken seriously.

Captain Nicholas Pooran and middle-order batsman Rovman Powell top-scored with 24 runs, with inexperienced pacer Arshdeep Singh (3/12) running through West Indies’ tail to ensure a series win. Avesh Khan (2/17), Ravi Bishnoi (2/27), and Axar (2/48) took two wickets each, a clinical performance from India’s strong bowling line-up.

India batting Side

Rohit Sharma CPT b Akeal Hosein331623206.25
Suryakumar Yadav lbw Alzarri Joseph241412171.42
Deepak Hooda c Brandon King b Alzarri Joseph211920110.52
Rishabh Pant WKT c Dominic Drakes b Obed McCoy443160141.93
Sanju Samson NOT OUT302321130.43
Dinesh Karthik b Obed McCoy690066.66
Axar Patel NOT OUT20812250.00
Avesh Khan
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Ravi Bishnoi
Arshdeep Singh

West Indies Batting Side

Kyle Mayers c Deepak Hooda b Axar Patel14162087.50
Brandon King c & b Avesh Khan13830162.50
Devon Thomas WKT c Deepak Hooda b Avesh Khan140025.00
Nicholas Pooran CPT run out (Sanju Samson)24813300.00
Rovman Powell c Deepak Hooda b Axar Patel241612150.00
Shimron Hetmyer b Ravi Bishnoi191921100.00
Jason Holder c Sanju Samson b Arshdeep Singh13911144.44
Akeal Hosein c Suryakumar Yadav b Ravi Bishnoi3100030.00
Dominic Drakes b Arshdeep Singh571071.42
Alzarri Joseph NOT OUT6100060.00
Obed McCoy b Arshdeep Singh280025.00