TATA IPL 2023: The TATA IPL 2023 is closing in and there is some great news with regards to it. The New Zealand Cricket team has agreed to release 4 of its star players to play in the TATA IPL 2023. The players released are Tim Southee, Kane Williamson, Devon Conway, and Mitchell Santner. This decision has come in favour of Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans, and Kolkata Knight Riders. Here is an in-depth look at the same:

Kane Williamson Released to Play the TATA IPL 2023:

The New Zealand cricket team was expected to play against Sri Lanka in the scheduled ODI series. The team will certainly play against Sri Lanka but a different squad will be picked without the above-mentioned 4 players. Kane Williamson will be available from Day 1 of the TATA IPL 2023 and will play for the Gujarat Titans. The schedule of the Sri Lanka VS New Zealand Series is as follows:

DateTimingsMatch DetailsVenue
25th March 20236:30 am Indian Standard TimeNew Zealand VS Sri LankaEden Park, New Zealand
28th March 20236:30 am Indian Standard TimeNew Zealand VS Sri LankaHagley Oval, New Zealand
31st March 20236:30 am Indian Standard TimeNew Zealand VS Sri LankaSeddon Park, New Zealand

The last game was clashing with the 1st game of the TATA IPL 2023. The players would have arrived late and would require 3 to 4 days to get acquainted with the conditions. But now since the permission has been given, the players will be available from the 1st game itself. They will also be a part of the pre-season training camp. Devon Conway and Mitchell Santner will be present for Chennai Super Kings. Tim Southee will be present for Kolkata Knight Riders.

TATA IPL 2023 to Begin from 31st March:

The first game will be played on the 31st of March. The two-month long tournament will be played in it’s old format of home and away games. The tournament was played only in Maharashtra last season owing to Covid-19 protocols, but now all of India will witness the tournament in full-bloom.

To know more go to: TATA IPL 2023: List of All Injured Players Set To Miss out on the TATA IPL 2023.

Read more such articles at:- IPL 2023: Seven teams including MI, SRH and Chennai Super Kings got a shock, 10 players sold in crores will not play the starting match

To know more go to the official website of NZC.