t20wc india vs pakistan
t20wc india vs pakistan

All eyes will be on the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Sunday 23 October when India face off again after the ICC Asia Cup 2022 Men’s T20 World Cup in 2022.

This will be the first Super 12 match for each side in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 and both will be looking to give a winning start to their campaigns and put their arch-rivals on the backfoot.

Which team will win the first match between India and Pakistan in the World Cup 2022 at Melbourne Cricket Ground on Sunday 23 October? Although the match between these two teams has been controversial, and this season also the rhetoric from the experts and the spectators continues smoothly.

Team India: In the last World Cup, the Indian team was defeated by the Pakistani team, but Team India seems to be in a strong position. It has a mix of batsman and bowler with all-rounder. Rising Star Batsman Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Captain Rohit Sharma Dinesh Karthik. If all-rounder Hardik Pandya’s coin goes, then there will probably not be a lack of points on the scoreboard.

Pakistan Team: In the last World Cup, the combination of fast bowlers in the Pakistan team is good, and the batting order is not special. The Pakistani team is able to face their opponents due to their bowlers, if three of their top-order batsmen get out. It may be difficult to cope.


India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami. Standby Players: Mohammed Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Shardul Thakur.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood. Standby Players: Usman Qadir, Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani.

Where We can watch India v Pakistan in the T20 World Cup?

The India v Pakistan match will be televised and livestreamed across continents with the Star Network, Sky Sports, Fox Sports, ESPN, PTV and Times Internet the major broadcasters.

Star Network has television rights in India, while in Pakistan PTV & ARY Digital Networks will broadcast the game.

TERRITORYTelevision ExploitationDigital Exploitation
IndiaStar NetworkDisney+ Hotstar
Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, MaldivesStar Network 
PakistanPTV & ARY Digital NetworksTBC
BangladeshGazi TVRabbithole
CanadaTimes Internet (Willow)Hotstar
USATimes Internet (Willow)ESPN+
USA, Central & South America and Mexico ESPN+
United KingdomSky SportsSky Sports
Sub Saharan AfricaSuperSportSuperSport
MalaysiaAstroYupp TV
Hong KongNow TVNow TV, Yupp TV
AustraliaFox Sports, Channel NineKayo
New ZealandSky SportSky Sport
PNG, Fiji & Pacific IslandsPNG DigicelPNG Digicel
Rest of the World(Continental Europe, SE Asia & Central /South America) Yupp TV

Audio broadcast is also available in either English, Hindi, Urdu and Bangla, depending on the region.

Prasar Bharati (Broadcasting Corporation of India)(AIR)IndiaFM/AMHindi
Digital 2 Sports GlobalIndiaDigital PlatformHindi/English
Shamal Media Services Pvt Limited  106.2 FMPakistanFMUrdu
Sports Entertainment Network RadioAustralia/New ZealandFMEnglish
Australian Broadcasting CorporationAustraliaFMEnglish
British Broadcasting CorporationUKFMEnglish
Radio 4DubaiFMHindi
Asiatec MEC LimitedBangladeshFMBangla

Who will win tomorrow’s IND vs PAK match?

Most of the chances India will win the match