ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024
ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024

Prize money announced for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: The ninth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will see the winners pocket the highest amount in the tournament’s history. This ninth edition will see 20 teams compete for 28 days across nine venues in the West Indies and the USA, making it the biggest event of its kind.

The losing semi-finalists will receive $787,500 apiece, while the runners-up will receive at least $1.28 million. Teams who place between ninth and twelve will receive $247,500 each, while teams that do not move past the second round will receive $382,500 each.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table Latest Updated After West Indies vs Papua New Guinea | ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Standings

Teams that finish between 13th and 20th place will receive $225,000 each. Additionally, each team will receive an additional $31,154 for each match won, excluding the semi-finals and the final.

The tournament will begin with 40 matches in the first round, followed by the Super 8s and semi-finals in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana. The final match will be held at Kensington Oval in Barbados, where the 2024 men’s champion will be crowned.

ICC Chief Executive Geoff Allardice remarked on the event’s historic significance, “This event is historic in so many ways, so it is fitting that the prize money for players reflects that. Hundreds of millions of fans around the world will be entertained by the players in what we’re hoping to be an Out of This World event.”

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Prize Money List.

TeamsPrize Money (INR)
Winners (Champions)20.41 Cr
Runners Up10.60 Cr
Losing Semifinalists 1 & 26.56 Cr each
Ranked 5 to 83.18 Cr each
Ranked 9 to122.62 Cr each
Ranked 13 to 201.88 Cr each

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024, England Vs Scotland Head-to-Head, Dream11 Prediction, Playing XI, Dream11 Team, Pitch Report, Squads | ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 

For more details, visit: ICC