T20 world cup 2024 to 2031 host
T20 world cup 2024 to 2031 host

T20 World Cup will take place in June 2024 as never before, with the United States hosting the event along with West Indies, which staged the tournament in 2010.

In February 2025, Pakistan will be hosting the Men’s Champions Trophy. It will be the first major global cricket tournament played in Pakistan since 1996 when it co-hosted the Men’s Cricket World Cup with India and Sri Lanka.

India and Sri Lanka will host the Men’s T20 World Cup In 2026, previously another first-time major event host in 2027. Namibia will host the Men’s Cricket World Cup in October or November 2027 for the very 1st time alongside Zimbabwe and South Africa. South Africa and Zimbabwe last staged the event in 2003.

the T20 World Cup will be played in October 2028 in Australia and New Zealand and 12 months after India will host the Champions Trophy. In 2030, England and Wales will share T20 World Cup hosting responsibilities with Ireland and Scotland.

It will be the very 1st time since 1999 that Ireland and Scotland have hosted a significant international cricket event. The event has been scheduled, for October or November 2031, will be the Men’s Cricket World Cup, played in India and Bangladesh.

Tournament host summary for 2024-2031

West Indies & USAJune 2024ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
PakistanFebruary 2025ICC Men’s Champions Trophy
India & Sri LankaFebruary 2026ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
South Africa, Zimbabwe & NamibiaOctober/November 2027ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup
Australia & New ZealandOctober 2028ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
IndiaOctober 2029ICC Men’s Champions Trophy
England, Wales, Ireland & ScotlandJune 2030ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
India & BangladeshOctober/November 2031ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup