England Announced a 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup

The international cricket team England has announced its 15-member squad. This squad will play for the T20 World Cup and T20I series against Australia and Pakistan which will play in the upcoming tournament.

England After a poor run for their national team and The Hundred, Jason Roy missed out on the 15-man group, with England preferring Phil Salt, who made his T20I debut earlier this year. Since the last edition of the T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates in 2021, Roy has featured in 11 T20Is, scoring 206 runs at 18.72.

Salt’s selection is a reward for strong home form in the ongoing tournament The Hundred. He is among the top run-getters, currently ranked No. 2 with 313 runs from eight matches at an average of 44.71.

Jos Buttler leads the team in its first global tournament as captain, taking over from Eoin Morgan, who retired from international cricket at the start of the year.

Shane Watson picks the top five players for World T20 XI

Buttler is currently sidelined with a calf injury, which means Moeen Ali will lead the side in preparation for England’s tour of Pakistan, where he will play Babar Azam’s side in seven T20Is.

England is confident Buttler will regain fitness in the final leg of the series against Pakistan. David Malan also made a comeback after performing in England’s recent series against South Africa. The left-hander has a strike rate of 148.27 in T20Is this year and is a similar replacement for Morgan. He is also The Hundred’s current leading run-scorer with 358 runs at 59.66.

On the bowling side, Tymal Mills, who was the leading wicket-taker by the end of the tournament in last year’s competition, was dropped from the main team, but was replaced by Liam Dawson and Richard Gleason as a traveling reserve. were added.

The ECB have confirmed that seamers Mark Wood and Chris Woakes have recovered from their respective injuries and have been named in the 15-strong squad. The team will be aiming to do better in their semi-finals in last year’s T20 World Cup, and begin their 2022 campaign on October 22 against Afghanistan in Perth.

Squad for T20 World Cup and T20I series against Australia:
Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, and Mark Wood. 

Travel Reserve: Tymal Mills, Liam Dawson, and Richard Gleeson

Squad for Pakistan T20Is:
Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Tom Helm, Will, Jacks, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Luke Wood, and Mark Wood.