South Africa will host Bangladesh and Sri Lanka during the 2023-24 home season
South Africa will host Bangladesh and Sri Lanka during the 2023-24 home season

Women’s Cricket: Cricket South Africa (CSA) released the schedule of its women’s domestic fixtures against Bangladesh and Sri Lanka as part of the 2023–24 season.

After the Pakistan tour, South Africa will start its home season against New Zealand. The two teams will participate in a three-match ODI series before playing five T20 matches in September-October 2023.

South Africa have confirmed two inbound tours against Bangladesh and Sri Lanka as part of their ongoing domestic season.

The tournament includes three T20 matches against Bangladesh followed by the same number of ODI matches in December.

The matches are scheduled to be held in four cities: Benoni, Kimberley, East London and Potchefstroom and will be at the same venues used during the previous Bangladesh tour. Both ODI series will form part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25 (IWC).

Opening Match Highlights SL vs SA, Sri Lanka beat South Africa in the tournament

The South Africa XI will take part in practice matches against Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, respectively, ahead of the ODI leg of the respective tours. CSA chief executive Foletsi Mosecki believes the upcoming tours promise exciting cricketing action.

"Taking on the challenges posed by Bangladesh and Sri Lanka marks both the exciting continuation and culmination of our 2023/24 summer of cricket for the Proteas Women. These inbound tours hold the promise of thrilling cricket action and provide our team with another opportunity to shine on the international stage.

"It's particularly intriguing to welcome Bangladesh in the heart of the South African summer during the festive month of December. The blend of international cricket with the year-end jollity in the country will be a treat for sports enthusiasts across the nation, while Sri Lanka's visit towards the end of the season will serve as a fitting finale to what promises to be a busy and, hopefully, successful campaign for the Proteas Women.

"I extend my gratitude to the national bodies of Bangladesh and Sri Lanka for their cooperation and facilitation in ensuring the smooth execution of these extensive tours. This effort enables South Africans to once again relish the elite display of women's cricket in their own backyard."

Schedule  for the Bangladesh tour:

3 December1st T20IWillowmoore Park, Benoni
6 December2nd T20IKimberley Oval, Kimberley
8 December3rd T20IKimberley Oval, Kimberley
16 December1st ODIBuffalo Park, East London
20 December2nd ODIJB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom
23 December3rd ODIWillowmoore Park, Benoni

Schedule for the Sri Lanka tour:

27 March1st T20IWillowmoore Park, Benoni
30 March2nd T20IJB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom
3 April3rd T20IBuffalo Park, East London
9 April, ,1st ODIBuffalo Park,East London
13 April, ,2nd ODIDiamond Oval, Kimberley
17 April, ,3rd ODIJB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom

Also Read: The match officials for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 have been announced.