PAK vs NZ 2nd T20 Match Details, Squads, Playing 11, Captain, Head To Head Records, Venue | Pakistan vs. New Zealand 2024
PAK vs NZ 2nd T20 Match Details

PAK vs NZ T20I Schedule 2024: This will be the second time in this year that Pakistan will be playing a T20I series against New Zealand. But, This time the T20I series between Pakistan and New Zealand will be completely held in Pakistan. Babar Azam will be leading the team after replacing Shaheen Shah Afridi as Pakistan’s T20I team captain, Shaheen performed poorly in recent times therefore PCB decided to hand over the captaincy.

The Five-match T20I series between Pakistan and New Zealand will start on April 18th in Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium whereas the second and third T20I will be played at the same venue on April 20th and April 21st. The Fourth and Fifth T20I matches will be played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on April 25th and April 27th, respectively.

Last time, New Zealand defeated Pakistan in five-match T20I series by 4-1 but the whole series was played in New Zealand whereas this time it will be played in Pakistan. However, Both teams will be looking to fill their gaps and test the bench strength of their squad before the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

Most Interestingly, the arch-rivals India and Pakistan are in the same group (Group A) in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 along with co-host USA and Ireland. Pakistan will take on India in T20 World Cup 2024 on June 09, 2024, at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York

PAK vs NZ T20I Schedule 2024

DateMatch Venue
Friday, April 18thPAK vs NZ 1st T20IRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
Sunday, April 20thPAK vs NZ 2nd T20IRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
Monday, April 21stPAK vs NZ 3rd T20IRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
Thursday, April 25thPAK vs NZ 4th T20IGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Saturday, April 27thPAK vs NZ 5th T20IGaddafi Stadium, Lahore

PAK vs NZ 2024 Venue/Stadium List:

PAK vs NZ T20I: Schedule, Venues, Squads | Pakistan vs New Zealand Fixtures, Player List, Live Streaming Details
Gaddafi Stadium | Image Credit: PCB

Pakistan’s tour of New Zealand 2024 will have five T20I matches and all these matches will be played at two venues. Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium will host the starting three T20I matches whereas Gaddafi Stadium (Lahore) will host the last two T20Is of this series.

PAK vs NZ Head-to-Head T20 Records:

Pakistan has played 39 T20I matches against New Zealand so far and from which, they won 21 whereas New Zealand won 17 and one match ended with no result. This shows there will be a tight competition between both the teams to win the matches but Pakistan will have the upper hand as their all key players are present whereas New Zealand has a completely young and new squad.

PAK vs NZ 2024 Squad/Players List:

Pakistan T20I Squad [Expetced]: Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Azam Khan, Abrar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haseebullah Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Aamir Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan.

New Zealand T20I Squad: Michael Bracewell (Captain), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ish Sodhi.

PAK vs NZ Live Streaming Details:

Pakistan will be playing the five-match T20I series against New Zealand at their home and PTV Sports is expected to host the series in Pakistan whereas TVNZ 1 is likely to host the whole series in New Zealand. However, Pakistan vs New Zealand T20I 2024 will not be live streaming in India whereas Prime Video is expected to broadcast this tour in India.

You May Like This:  Latest TATA IPL Points Table 2024 [Updated Today] After SRH vs CSK

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC