Pakistan Strongest Probable Squad for ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 | T20 World Cup 2024 Pakistan Squad: 
Pakistan Strongest Probable Squad for ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 | Image Credit:

PAK vs NZ 2024: Pakistan Strongest Playing XI against New Zealand for the first T20I match in Rawalpindi: Pakistan is going to play a five-match T20I series against New Zealand, which will be played between April 18 to April 27, 2024. Both teams are playing this series to prepare themselves for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, which is scheduled to start on June 02, 2024. 

Pakistan will be playing under the new captain Babar Azam, who was leading the Pakistan Men’s Cricket Team in all three formats before Shaheen Shah Afridi. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) took this decision after Shaheen’s poor performance in T20I cricket and the ICC mega tournament is just a few months away.

Pakistan National Cricket Team has won 42 matches under the leadership of Babar Azam in 71 matches played so far. Therefore, Babar Azam is the only captain who has won 40 matches in T20I cricket whereas Sarfaraz Ahmed has won 29 matches and Shaheen Shah Afridi was able to win only one game in five matches played as a captain.

In the last clash against New Zealand, Pakistan lost the five-matches T20I series by 4-1 which was played in New Zealand and Pakistani batters failed to play good cricket on the fast seam wickets. It is a good opportunity for the Pakistan National Cricket team to take revenge for that defeat and they have an upper hand as Pakistan will be playing on its home soil.

Pakistan vs New Zealand Head-to-Head Records in T20I Cricket:

Pakistan has played 39 matches against New Zealand in T20I cricket and from which, Pakistan won 21 games whereas New Zealand was able to win only 17 matches. It is an excellent chance for New Zealand to surpass Pakistan in the head-to-head records but if they could be able to clean-sweep the five-matches series.

Total Matches Played39
Pakistan Won21
New Zealand Won17

PAK vs NZ 2024: Pakistan Strongest Playing XI [Expected]

Haseebullah Khan, Mohammad Rizwan (Wk), Babar Azam (C), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Nawaz, Iftikhar Ahmed, Sahibzada Farhan, Shaheen Afridi, Abbas Afridi, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan.

PAK vs NZ 2024, Pakistan T20I Squad against New Zealand:

Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan (Wk), Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan, Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Wasim Jr.,Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan, Haseebullah Khan, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan.

You May Like This: TATA IPL Points Table 2024, RCB at Last Position Latest Updated After RCB vs SRH