IND VS AUS: Australia’s tremendous comeback in India-Australia second ODI, India defeated by 10 wickets


IND VS AUS: The three-match ODI series is being played after the thrill of the Test series between India and Australia. The second match of this ODI series was played in Visakhapatnam, where the visiting team Australia, making a tremendous comeback in the series, defeated India by 10 wickets on the basis of the killer bowling of Mitchell Starc. Along with this, the Kangaroo team played India in Mumbai. Apart from settling the account of the defeat in the first ODI, they have equalized the series 1-1, after which the excitement of the series has also increased.

Australia beat India by 10 wickets in second ODI

On Sunday, the second ODI of the series was played at the Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy Stadium in Visakhapatnam, the new capital of Andhra Pradesh. Before start the Match Up to the morning 10 AM it rained after that stadium support staff were drying the ground and the match successful started. Where Australia won the toss and invited India to bat first and bundled India out for only 117 runs. After this, the Kangaroo batsmen achieved this target in 11 overs without any loss.

Australian bowler Mitchell Starc bowled the Indian batsman for 117 runs.

IND VS AUS (Source_Getty Images)

Australia’s side came here to keep the series exciting after losing the first ODI, and captain Steven Smith made the decision to bowl first after winning the toss and taking advantage of the pitch. Australia’s decision turned out to be the perfect one, and India received the first blow from Shubman Gill with the score at 3 runs.

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli promptly contributed 29 runs while Team India was at bat. Because of this, the inning appeared to be stable, but Mitchell Starc’s magic worked here. who dissmised captain Rohit Sharma to score 13 runs ; Suryakumar Yadav was not allowed to open the account for the second consecutive match.

The last game’s star, KL Rahul, was also out for 9 runs, bringing India’s 48 runs for 4 wickets. With the squad having scored 49 runs at this point, Sean Abbott also struck out Hardik Pandya. Following this, Virat Kohli undoubtedly made 31 runs in 35 balls, but he too fell victim to Nathan Ellis, who contributed to the team’s final score of 71 runs. Soon later, on a personal total of 16, Ellis also eliminated Ravindra Jadeja.

Akshar Patel eventually hit an unbeaten 29 in 29 balls with some artistic strokes, but the entire squad was bowled out for 117 runs in 26 overs. Sean Abbott had three victories, Nathan Ellis had two successes, and Mitchell Starc took five for 53 runs.

Only Marsh-Head pair achieved the target

IND VS AUS (Source_Getty Images)

The Australian team started batting before India gave them a goal of 118 runs. Opening pair Mitchell Marsh and Travis Head got the game going right away. Both batsmen quickly scored more runs. In contrast to India, Australia’s innings advanced quickly, scoring 66 runs in the first six overs.

India’s bowlers were continually countered by Marsh and Head, who advanced the score to 100 in 9 overs. Even after that, the attack persisted, and it took 11 overs to reach the goal without losing a wicket. In which Travis Head scored 51 unassisted points in 30 balls and Mitchell Marsh scored 66 unassisted points in 36 balls. With this, the series is now also tied at one.


India’s ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat. (Rohit will miss 1st ODI and in his place, Hardik will captain)

Australia’s ODI squad: Steve Smith (C), David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Sean Abott, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa.