Men’s ODI Series 1st ODI West Indies v India Scorecard, squads, Live Updates, and Winner

1st odi west indies vs india

Men’s ODI Series 1st ODI West Indies v India Scorecard: The first match of the three-day ODI between West Indies and India will be played at Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain on Friday 22 July 2022 at 19:00 IST. In this series, India’s team will play under the leadership of Shikhar Dhawan, and the West Indies team will play under the leadership of Nicholas Pooran.
In this article, you will be provided with all the latest information regarding the match and also get a live scorecard and special analysis of the winner of the match.

India is leading this series by winning the first ODI match. (1-0)

Toss: West Indies chose to bowl first

Winner: India

Won By: Won by 3 runs

India Innings completed

ScoreCard: IND 308/7 (50)


M Siraj* 1

Shardul Thakur* 7

Axar Patel bowled out on 21

Deepak Hooda bowled out on 27
Sanju Samson (wk) LBW out on 12
Suryakumar Yadav bowled out on 13
Shreyas Iyer Catch out on 54
Shubman Gill Run out on 64

Shikhar Dhawan (c) catch out on 97

West Indies Innings

Scorecard:- 305-6 (50)

Shai Hope (wk) 7
Kyle Mayers 75
Shamarh Brooks 46
Brandon King 54
Nicholas Pooran (c) 25
Rovman Powell 6
Akeal Hosein* 32
Romario Shepherd* 39

Now stay tuned to Sportsdanka for three days for the latest update on the ODI match.

West Indies vs India for 1st ODI Squads

West Indies
West Indies Squads

West Indies Squads

Sr. NoPlayer Name
1Shamarh Brooks
2Keacy Carty
3Jason Holder
4Shai Hope
5Akeal Hosein
6Alzarri Joseph
7Brandon King
8Kyle Mayers
9Gudakesh Motie
10Keemo Paul
11Nicholas Pooran (C)
12Rovman Powell
13Jayden Seales

India Squads

India Squad for India vs England ODI 2022
India Squad
Sr. NoPlayer Name
1Yuzvendra Chahal
2Shikhar Dhawan (C)
3Ruturaj Gaikwad
4Shubman Gill
5Deepak Hooda
6Shreyas Iyer
7Ravindra Jadeja
8Avesh Khan
9Ishan Kishan
10Prasidh Krishna
11Axar Patel
12Sanju Samson
13Arshdeep Singh
14Mohammed Siraj
15Shardul Thakur
16Suryakumar Yadav