List of All ODI World Cup Winning Captain, Player of The Match and Tournament
List of All ODI World Cup Winning Captain

List of All ODI World Cup Winning Captain, Player of The Match, and Tournament: ICC Men’s ODI World Cup is the best and most popular tournament in cricket, and every team wants to win the World Cup, which not only gives a trophy but also fame, money and younger talents in nation.

The Winning of the World Cup in 1983 and 2011 is very special to every Indian fan across the world. MS Dhoni and Kapil Dev are the only captain who led Team India to victory in such tournaments. Now, After 2011, Team India is again hosting the ODI World Cup, and all the players are fit and in good form, which makes them more stronger.

This Year so far, India has played good cricket, and they also won the Asia Cup 2023 and added their 8th title of this tournament. India dominated every team in the Asia Cup, and they won the final by ten wickets and registered the 6th biggest victory of ODI Cricket in terms of balls.

The Winning of Tournaments like the World Cup requires a team effort. The Captain of the team and key players need to perform better to win the World Cup.

Team India will start their World Cup 2023 Journey on October 8, 2023, as they will be playing their first match against Australia at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

The World Cup 2019 Winner, England, will be playing the inaugural match of the ODI World Cup 2023 against New Zealand at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

List of All ODI World Cup Winning Captain, Player of The Match and Tournament:

YearWinning CaptainPlayer of the Match (Final)Player of the Tournament
2019Eoin Morgan (England)Ben Stokes (England)Kane Williamson (New Zealand)
2015Michael Clarke (Australia)James Faulkner (Australia)Mitchell Starc (Australia)
2011MS Dhoni (India)Yuvraj Singh (India)Sachin Tendulkar (India)
2007Ricky Ponting (Australia)Shane Watson (Australia)Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka)
2003Ricky Ponting (Australia)Matthew Hayden (Australia)Sachin Tendulkar (India)
1999Steve Waugh (Australia)Shane Warne (Australia)Lance Klusener (South Africa)
1996Arjuna Ranatunga (Sri Lanka)Aravinda de Silva (Sri Lanka)Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka)
1992Imran Khan (Pakistan)Inzamam-ul-Haq (Pakistan)Martin Crowe (New Zealand)
1987Allan Border (Australia)David Boon (Australia)Craig McDermott (Australia)
1983Kapil Dev (India)Mohinder Amarnath (India)Kapil Dev (India)
1979Clive Lloyd (West Indies)Viv Richards (West Indies)Gordon Greenidge (West Indies)
1975Clive Lloyd (West Indies)Clive Lloyd (West Indies)Clive Lloyd (West Indies)

Read This Also: World Cup 2023: Pakistan Team Preview, Squad, Key Players & Their Form, Match List, Playing XI, and Prediction

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC