Royal Challengers Bangalore still looking for IPL trophy, come with us to know How about team.

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore still looking for IPL trophy: Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the good team whose popularity is worldwide. Many great players and captains have come in RCB and have given their top class performance. Royal Challengers Bangalore have been coming to the playoffs continuously for the last three years but till now the team has not been able to win the title even once.

Veteran player and captain Faf du Plessis joined RCB in season 15 and won 8 matches out of 14 matches to qualify and make it to the team in top 4. Will the RCB team led by Faf du Plessis be able to win the title in IPL 2023 this year? If this happens, it will be the first time in IPL history that RCB has been successful in winning the title.

About Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2023
Virat Kohli (Hindustan Times)

Royal Challengers Bangalore popularly known as RCB is a franchise cricket team based in Bengaluru, Karnataka, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). It was founded in 2008 by United Spirits and is named after the company’s liquor brand Royal Challenge. In September 2007, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the establishment of the Indian Premier League, a Twenty20 competition scheduled to begin in 2008.

The teams for the competition, representing 10 different cities in India including Bangalore, were put up for auction on 20 February 2008 in Mumbai. The Bangalore franchise was bought by Vijay Mallya, who paid US$111.6 million for it. This was the second highest bid for a team, after Reliance Industries’ bid of US$111.9 million for the Mumbai Indians.

Indian Premier League Standing

YearLeague StandingFinal Standing
20087th out of 8League stage
20093rd out of 8Runners-up
20104th out of 8Playoffs
20111st out of 10Runners-up
20125th out of 9League stage
20135th out of 9League stage
20147th out of 8League stage
20153rd out of 8Playoffs
20162nd out of 8Runners-up
20178th out of 8League stage
20186th out of 8League stage
20198th out of 8League stage
20204th out of 8Playoffs
20213rd out of 8Playoffs
20223rd out of 10Playoffs

Indian Premier League Current squad


No.NameNationalityBirth dateBatting styleBowling styleYear signed
13Faf du Plessis Captain South Africa13 July 1984 (age 38)Right-handedRight-arm leg-break2022


No.NameNationalityBirth dateBatting styleBowling styleYear signed
18Virat Kohli India5 November 1988 (age 34)Right-handedRight-arm medium2008
7Amrish Reddy India23 September 2010 (age 12)Right-handedRight-arm medium2008
97Rajat Patidar India1 June 1993 (age 29)Right-handedRight-arm off-break2022
 Finn Allen New Zealand22 April 1999 (age 23)Right-handedRight-arm off-break2021


No.NameNationalityBirth dateBatting styleBowling styleYear signed
32Glenn Maxwell Australia14 October 1988 (age 34)Right-handedRight-arm off-break2021
9Harshal Patel India23 November 1990 (age 32)Right-handedRight-arm fast medium2021
49Wanindu Hasaranga Sri Lanka29 July 1997 (age 25)Right-handedRight-arm leg-break2021
15David Willey England28 February 1990 (age 32)Left-handedLeft-arm fast medium2022
50Sherfane Rutherford Guyana15 August 1998 (age 24)Left-handedRight-arm fast medium2022
21Shahbaz Ahmed India12 December 1994 (age 27)Left-handedSlow left-arm orthodox2020
6Mahipal Lomror India16 November 1999 (age 23)Left-handedSlow left-arm orthodox2022
43Suyash Prabhudessai India6 December 1997 (age 25)Right-handedRight-arm medium2021
 Aneeshwar Gautam India16 January 2003 (age 19)Left-handedSlow left-arm orthodox2022


No.NameNationalityBirth dateBatting styleBowling styleYear signed
19Dinesh Karthik India1 June 1985 (age 37)Right-handedRight-arm off-break2022
55Anuj Rawat India17 October 1999 (age 23)Left-handed 2022
 Luvnith Sisodia India15 January 2000 (age 22)Left-handedLeft-arm medium2022

Spin Bowlers

No.NameNationalityBirth dateBatting styleBowling styleYear signed
 Karn Sharma India23 September 1987 (age 35)Right-handedRight-arm leg-break2022

Pace Bowlers

No.NameNationalityBirth dateBatting styleBowling styleYear signed
73Mohammed Siraj India13 March 1994 (age 28)Right-handedRight-arm fast-medium2018
38Josh Hazlewood Australia8 January 1991 (age 31)Left-handedRight-arm fast-medium2022
11Akash Deep India15 December 1996 (age 25)Right-handedRight-arm medium2021
 –Jason Behrendorff Australia20 April 1990 (age 32)Right-handedLeft-arm fast-medium2022
 –Siddarth Kaul India19 May 1990 (age 32)Right-handedRight-arm fast-medium2022
 –Chama Milind India4 September 1994 (age 28)Left-handedLeft-arm medium2022

Also Read: Will Kane Williamson be auctioned in the mini auction of IPL 2023? Let’s know what says Kane.