Delhi Capitals next captain for IPL 2023
Delhi Capitals next captain for IPL 2023

Clouds of crisis over Delhi Capitals, who will take over the captaincy in IPL 2023 after captain Rishabh Pant’s road accident: Before the beginning of the year 2023, the clouds of crisis on the popular franchise Delhi Capitals of the Indian Premier League.

Indian opener and wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant was going towards his home in the new year, during which he had a road accident in which his BMW car was destroyed and he suffered a lot of damage.

Although it has also been learned from the news and media that Pant is out of danger but he has got injuries on his head, leg and hand. Presently, Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant will take time to recover from his injury, so will he lead the team?

If not, then who is there to take charge of the Delhi Capitals captain?

Delhi Capitals selectors have 3 options to choose from.

David Warner, an Australian veteran batsman, can be the first choice for captain for season 16. He has experience playing international cricket, has been a great performer and leader for his team, and has led his team very well.

As a result, the Capitals’ second name could be Indian opener Prithvi Shaw, an Indian veteran young player who has given very good performances during his tenure and has also proven to be a great player for the country.

The third option could be an Australian legend, all-rounder Mitchell Marsh, who has made a valuable contribution to his domestic cricket team. He also has a good leadership style, so the selection committee of the Delhi Capitals can replace Rishabh Pant with any one of these three as the caretaker captain this season 16.

Also read: Breaking News: Rishabh Pant Car Accident in Delhi

TATA IPL 2023 Team of Delhi Capitals

Rishabh Pant (c), David Warner, Mukesh Kumar, Riley Rousey, Manish Pandey, Prithvi Shaw, Phil Salt, Ripple Patel, Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Akshar Patel, Enrique Norkia, Chetan Sakaria , Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Dubey and Vicky Ostwal