IPL 2023: Six Hitting Show! by Venkatesh Iyer and Knocked Second Century for KKR in the IPL

Six Hitting Show! by Venkatesh Iyer
Six Hitting Show! by Venkatesh Iyer | Image Credit: Twitter

IPL 2023: Venkatesh Iyer Knocked Second Century for KKR in the IPL and he hits nine sixes in this match and In the end, Andre Russell has scored 21 runs and led his team to have 185 runs on board.

Hrithik Shokeen has took two important wickets whereas Piyush Chawla bowled well and taken one wicket only but bowled very economical spell.

KKR gave MI the target of 186 runs:

In the first Inning, KKR lost two wickets early, and then Venkatesh took charge and batted well. He played good shots and bombarded sixes in the Wankhede stadium. Ventakesh has made a decent partnership with Shardul Thakur of 50 runs.

Rinku Singh fails to showed his consistency and got out by scoring 18 runs. Russeel has also scored 21 runs with three fours and one six.

Venkatesh Iyer Led KKR alone:

Venkatesh Batted well today and led the KKR batting department alone in the Powerplay and Middle overs. Venkatesh Iyer kept on hitting boundaries and tried to put pressure on the MI bowlers.

Venkatesh has scored 104 runs with an impressive strike rate of 203.92, and he knocked nine sixes and six fours.

Hrithik Shokeen Took Two wickets:

Mumbai Indians bowled well today but fail to take the wicket of Venkatesh Iyer in the starting. Hrithik Shokken took two wickets and bowled well with an economy rate of 8.50.

Piyush Chawla also bowled well and took one wicket of Rahmanullah Gurbaz. Piyush has bowled very economically over 4.75. Cameroon Green has taken one wicket of N Jagadeesan, who scored zero runs in today’s match. Daun Jansen Also took one wicket.

MI vs KKR Playing 11:

Cameron GreenRahmanuulah Gurbaz(Wk)
Ishan Kisan(Wk)Narayan Jagadeesan
Tilak VermaVenkatesh Iyer
Suryakumar Yadav(C)Nitish Rana(C)
Tim DavidShardul Thakur
Nehal WadheraRinku Singh
Arjun TendulkarSunil Narine
Hrithik ShokeenAndre Russell
Piyush ChawlaVarun Chakravarthy
Riley MeredithLockie Ferguson
Duan JansenUmesh Yadav

Read This Also: IPL 2023: Best RCB vs CSK Playing 11, Match Prediction

For More Check Official Site: IPLT20