RCB Bowlers destroyed MI but Tilak stood alone.
RCB Bowlers destroyed MI but Tilak stood alone | Image Credit: Twitter

The Match No.5 Between Royal challengers Bangalore(RCB) and Mumbai Indians(MI) at M. Chinnaswamy stadium, Bangalore, played, and the match is so Expecting as the performance by RCB bowlers was phenomenal. MI had given target of 172 runs.

MI Openers fails in their first match of TATA IPL 2023:

Mumbai Indian opening pair(Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kisan) fails to perform in the match, and Ishan seems to be hurrying to score but loses his wicket. In contrast, Rohit shows good intent in starting a few balls and later loses his wicket. Rohit also got a chance when his catch was dropped by two RCB players (Dinesh Kartik and Mohd. Siraj) who clashed with each other.

Tilak led Mumbai To have a good score:

After a bad performance by the Mumbai batter, Tilak alone stood and led the whole side to have a target of runs. No one had made a partnership except Nehal Wadhera, but he, too, didn’t stay long as he got out by getting extra aggressive and lost his wicket.

Tilak played an impressive knock and scores 84 runs in 46 balls with 9 fours and 4 sixes.

An Impressive Bowling by RCB Bowlers:

Mohd. Siraj had an impressive spell during the match against Mumbai Indians as he took 1 wicket, but in the overs, he bowled with an economy rate, whereas Karan Sharma had also bowled well and took 2 wickets. Reece Topley Has also bowled well but got injured and went out of the field for checkups.

RCB vs MI Playing11:

Faf du Plessis(BAT)(C)Rohit Sharma(BAT)(C)
Virat Kohli(BAT)Ishan Kisan(BAT & Wk)
Gleen Maxwell(AR)Tilak Verma(BAT)
Michael Bracewell(AR)SuryaKumar Yadav(BAT)
Dinesh Karthik(BAT & WK)Tim David(BAT)
Shahbaz Ahmed(AR)Cameron Green(AR)
Karan Sharma(BOWL)Nehal Wadhera(AR)
Akash Deep(BOWL)H shokeen(BOWL)
Reece Topley(BOWL)Arshad Khan(BOWL)
Harshal Patel(BOWL)Jofra Archer(BOWL)
Mohammed Siraj (BOWL)Piyush Chawla(BOWL)

Read This Also: IPL 2023: First 200+ Score Of TATA IPL 2023 BY RR

For More Check Official Site: IPLT20