IPL 2023: MI Won by 5 Wickets and Spoils Venkatesh Iyer’s Century

MI Won by 5 Wickets
MI Won by 5 Wickets | Image Credit: Twitter

IPL 2023: MI won the match against KKR by 5 Wickets. Ishan Kisan scored 58 runs and Surya knocked 43 runs. Hrithik and Suyash has taken two wickets each. Piyush Chawla bowls good spell whereas KKR fast bowling gave bad performance.

MI won their second match:

MI batters showed good intentions and didn’t give KKR bowlers a chance to dominate the game. A brilliant knock by Ishan Kisan and Suryakumar Yadav scored 58 and 43 runs, respectively.

The partnership by Surya and Tilak in the middle overs led Mumbai to dominate this game, and hence MI won. Tilak has scored 30 runs with one sixes and three fours. Tim David in the last few overs finishes well and scored 24 runs.

Ishan Kisan scored the first fifty:

In the Second Inning, Ishan Kisan batted well and showed good cricketing shots, and he knocked five sixes and five fours. Ishan has scored 58 runs with a phenomenal strike rate of 232.00.

Ishan and Rohit made a good partnership of 65 runs for the first wicket. Ishan’s impressive inning led MI to gain early momentum in the match.

KKR Bowlers Fails to Stop MI:

The Impact Player, Suyash Sharma, has taken two wickets, but it was late breakthroughs, Suyash bowls a good spell with an economy rate of 6.75.

Varun Chakravarthy has taken only one wicket. The fast Bowlers of KKR got very expensive today and showed bad performances like Shardul gave 25 runs in just two over but taken one wicket.

KKR Bowlers Fails to Stop MI:

What an impressive knock by Venkatesh Iyer, who has made a century in this match with 104 runs in 51 balls. He knocked nine sixes and six fours.

Rinku Singh also contributed with a small inning of 18 runs. Andre Russell finishes the inning by scoring 21 runs. Except these three batters, no other batsman have played well.

Hrithik and Piyush bowled well and took two and one wickets, respectively. Meredith, Green, and Jansen have taken one wicket each.

Read This also: IPL 2023: Best RCB vs CSK Playing 11, Match Prediction

For More Check official Site: IPLT20